Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Phoenix, AZ

Loved this B & B!!

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: We loved the view of the Bay Room, along with the fireplace. Breakfast was fabulous! Those blueberry scones were to die for!
Cons: Can't think of anything. We absolutely loved this place!
Location: The location was beautiful! Nearby Camden was so quaint. The coast has so many lighthouses, which is how we spent most of our time.
My husband and I planned our first trip to Maine. There were so many places we wanted to see. We opted for getting to Acadia National Park and then to travel down the coast to visit as many lighthouses we could. When looking for places to stay, we wanted to get close to Acadia. I looked at the map and then googled places to stay in those areas and found Victorian By The Sea. With such good reviews, we decided we wanted to try it. Since we were there in mid October, the weather was chilly. I loved starting the fire in the fireplace and going to sleep with the crackling of the fire. We weren't disappointed with our stay here! We absolutely love this place and hope to go back someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adrian & Jean from Suffolk

JUST PERFECT

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really relaxing and enjoyable stay with great hosts, excellent service and really good location. Breakfasts are to die for and the rooms are beautifully arranged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice B & B, good view of the ocean.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Our host and hostess were very friendly. Our breakfast was very generous and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bill from Tenn

perfect for exploring

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Out of the way in Lincolnville, great Rte 1 location for exploring Camden, Belfast and the islands south of Acacia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Owners were very pleasant. Breakfast was delicious. Bed was very comfortable. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Judy from NH

The Victorian

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: The ambiance and the staff.
Location: It is close to Camden and many fine restaurants. Many opportunities to go sailing nearby.
It was a wonderful place to stay with a beautiful sea view. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was soooo good. We hope to go back there again some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cd

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay. Rooms are comfy and quaint. Breakfast is amazing! Great views of water. Away from busy Camden, but close enough to venture out the day. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by KG from Dracut, ma

Quiet location close to activities

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was lovely with a view of the ocean and a comfy bed. Breakfast was superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellie from NY, NY

Favorite B&B in the world!!

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I have been traveling up the Northeast Coast staying at B&B's along the way. This was our 6th this week and by far - our favorite! They gave the word "breakfast" a whole new meaning - it could not have been better!! You will be hard-pressed to find a more beautiful home. The pictures do not do it justice. It's very close to Camden, but you almost don't want to leave this Victorian home. We wanted to stay longer and cannot wait to send our mothers here and recommend to everyone! The bed in the Sunset Room was comfortable, the room was beautiful and while everything maintained its Victorian elegance it was still outfitted as modernly as you could ever want. We also peaked in the Seasons Room and think we may book that one next - it looks beautiful, with a large bathtub! There is a guest kitchen/pantry where you can keep your foodstuffs, if you have them. The hosts take absolutely perfect care of all their guests - we cannot wait to come back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Bed & Breakfast!

Posted Jul 8, 2013
The owners and staff were wonderful. The breakfast that was included was amazing. So delicious and something that everyone would love. Can't wait to go back!