Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Charming bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 22, 2014
This is a historical B&B that is charming and very clean. My husband & I really enjoyed our stay there.The only inconvenience was that there is no elevator so we had to carry our luggage up to the second floor.We had a great breakfast that is all prepared there fresh. We also enjoyed walking downtown, which was not far, as the town of Camden is beautiful especially now in the fall.When we arrived we did find the lady at the front could have been a bit more welcoming. The one that was there the next day however, was very nice. Our room was very pretty & quaint,decorated with Mae West & was very comfortable, & clean. All in all, we would highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manhattan Beach, CA

Older historic inn

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Location: Olad schooner cruise in Camden was great.
Older historic inn, more like a B&B. About 1/2 mile from town and has street-parking in front. Our 1-night stay was enjoyable and staff was good. Dinner at their restaurant was very good - we both had the wild-caught Atlantic salmon.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Aging dowager

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: Adding a bellboy and warning guests about lack of elevator and very narrow stairs. One small bag instead of a large bag for a longer trip would help.
Location: Great location.
Third floor room up very narrow stairs. No one to help with heavy luggage that barely fit in the stairwell. Room A/C did not cool bathroom or dressing closet. No house phone system. Breakfast was good, but standard. Room was expensive for value received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel near Camden

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: It was a historic hotel with pictures and history on Andre the Seal and Edna St. Vincent Millay. It had a delicious full breakfast as part of the room
Cons: Clean bathroom but needed some updating and room was lacking a closet ( closet door didn't open in room 6) and suitcase rack to position suitcase.
Location: It was outside of Camden and near the Camden State Park for hiking.
Enjoyed the hotel. It had a nice big front porch to enjoy the cool breezes fromand the bed linens were especially well selected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelefrom Incline Village NV

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: We really liked the ambiance of the hotel. Sitting on the front porch reading was great.
We stayed only one night but found it to be very comfortable. We ate dinner in their dining room and found it to be very good. Also easy location to downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanfrom Cape Cod

For those who love to step back in time

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: proximity to village, quaintness, friendly staff, great front porch
Cons: a/c in lobby for those hot days
Location: lots of great shops & restaurants nearby. Mt Battie Auto Road provides an amazing view of Camden and the harbor.
Lobby probably looks much as it did in the early 1900s - including no air conditioning - which probably isn't a problem in Camden most of the time, but it was 94 the day of our arrival. Fortunately, the room had a window a/c. Inn has a dining room which was lovely for the good breakfast that was included, but the prices for dinner were higher than most of the downtown restaurants, even those closer to the harbor. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great front porch, good for sitting and reading or having a cocktail. Short but healthy walk to the village where you'll find lots of wonderful shops, restaurants and boating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cindyfrom Fairfield, Iowa

Lovely, quaint Inn

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Location: Near mountain trails, walking distance to downtown and harbor.
Great experience. Bed and pillow were very comfortable, breakfast part of the room cost was good. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clairefrom London, UK

Relaxing place to get away from it all

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: Breakfast and character
Cons: Bathroom was cold
Location: Good location - easy to find and about 5-10 mins walk into Camden village centre
If you want to get away from it all, then this is a great place to escape to. It's not luxurious but it is extremely comfortable (bed and sheets very comfy), has lots of character and it's cosy and relaxing. Breakfast is excellent and we also had dinner one evening which was very good too - the dining room is pleasant and spacious. The centre of picturesque Camden is a short walk (10 minutes max) with a choice of places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Great place to stay in Camden

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Saggy bed
Location: Could be closer to downtown; not exactly easy walking distance.
I stayed at Whitehall Inn for 2 nights with my husband. It's the first time we were in the area and had a great time overall. The hotel staff, from the front desk to the waitstaff at the restaurant, were all friendly and helpful. The inn is beautifully kept with lots of history behind it. The only complaint I would have is that the bed was too saggy for me and I didn't sleep as well as I could have because of it. Otherwise, the breakfast was wonderful and the stay was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Whitehall inn

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: Historic site
Location: Main street with historic homes and inns
Friendly staff and guests. Beautiful place, super innkeepers. Fab breakfast.