Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nasir from Dhahran, Saudi Arabia

Nice place, wouldn't stay more than a day or two

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Cameron Highlands is one of those places you just pass through but stay a day or two at best. There are a few nice hotels with the whole 'English experience' thing going and I suppose CHR is most representative of that. The staff is very nice. Our room was a bit far from the lobby but that's just how the resort is laid out. The room itself was comfortable though it overlooked the road and it was a tad bit noisy. No great scenery there. There is NO room service. We found that a bit odd. Not that the food on the menu is anything to write home about. The local restaurant is VERY expensive and the menu is not diverse, what with some traditional English dishes on the offer. We ended up taking a cab into town two nights in a row and eating there. It was still cheaper to do that than eat in, though it was obviously inconvenient since it gets a bit chilly in winters. Recommended if you have some extra time on your hands. Make sure you go to Raju's (or any other strawberry farm) to pick them fresh. The wife loved the experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob and Kathie from kingsville. ON Canada

Amazing

Posted Feb 14, 2014
We had an incredible 2 night stay. It is a MUST to partake in their steamboat dinner. More expensive than a restaurant in the little village, but absolutely an experience that we will never forget. Fresh fish, incredible choice of vegetables and noodles ( 7 choices) and a range of condiments from spicy spicy to sweet. Wonderf presentation. All our meals were delish but the steamboat was my favorite. Great hotel with fabulous staff. Thank you to them and hats off to Raj.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JT from Western Massachusetts

Great Hotel, worth every penny!

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The Staff was extremely customer-focused, accessible and welcoming! This hotel has all-balcony rooms with amazing views and outstanding restaurants!
The CHR is a premier hotel and rises above the hubbub of the Highlands with rooms that feature great views (both of the golf course and mountains). Both of their restaurants are over-the-top great! (the food and especially the service). Our only complaint is that their spa is woman-pampering-focused, not much there for guys and not staffed for guys really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TC from Singapore

Hotel front is a golf club

Posted Feb 5, 2014
My family and I was there during the 1st and 2nd day of Chinese New Year. The road was jam all day long. Didn't do much sight seening. So try to avoid going to Cameron Highlands during festives season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TC from Singapore

Hotel front is a golf club

Posted Feb 5, 2014
My family and I was there during the 1st and 2nd day of Chinese New Year. The road was jam all day long. Didn't do much sight seening. So try to avoid going to Cameron Highlands during festives season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David Annesley from Darwin, Australia

Great place to relax and unwind

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Positives: The day spa is great, but you must book early, steamboat dinner , dinner and either resturant was good, golf course is right across the road, a nice course currently under redevelopment, also has a nice bistro over looking the 9 green. The smokehouse is also good for lunch. We had great staff looking after us in Aung and Pija in particular. High tea and fresh fruit and produce. Do not forget to try homemade strawberry jam. The fireplace by the libary is great for an afterdinner port and coffee. Things to be awear of: if you have not been to the highlands before it can feel isolated, the drive up is very winding and can be unsetterling. Traffic has increased on the road and was noticeably louder, the morning call to prays carrys over the highlands and woke us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Elegant comfort

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Home made strawberry jam and mango marmalade for breakfast.
Cons: Fresh milk in fridge for tea, but we should have asked as nothing was too much trouble
Location: Time tunnel was interesting but really enjoyed the butterfly darm. Would not have chosen to go but part of a tour. Insects interesting as well. Got to
Loved our stay, staff very helpful and friendly. Even cleaned our muddy shoes after a days hiking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely large colonial style rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hospitality

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotels hospitality was really nice. Jim and Crystal went an extra way to help us out for all that we needed.