Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely luxury hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - really lovely hotel with amazing helpful and friendly staff. Great location in between both main towns. as the other reviews say, there is noise from the road but overall it is a great hotel and we had amazing couple spa treatments. Definitely the best place to stay in Cameron Highlands!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great..welldone

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: all
Cons: breafast..must have varieties
very friendly staffs...nice environment..clean..near to brincang n tanah rata..comfortable..superb stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very tastefully decorated. Room was spacious and comfortable. Spa facilities were excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful. Negatives were the road noise which at times was unbearable. Afternoon tea disappointing (tea bags), not what one would expect in the tea growing countryside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , but noisy rooms

Posted May 26, 2014
Rooms are facing the main road , this noisy ... You expect a calm and peaceful night at cameron highlands nature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda from Singapore

Purrrfectt Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love my stayed. Its for couple who likes to rest & relax. Worth it. Will come back again. I love CHR.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by T H from UK

Country-side hotel with charming character

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is an impressive hotel for Malaysian standards. The hotel is well kept and looked after, maintaining its old world charm. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. As for the room I was in, my only qualm with it was the pillows on the daybed were stained. Private transportation or a personal driver/taxi would be required I guess as shops are not within walking distance, this goes the same I guess for many hotels in this area, other than those within the town centers itself. I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emicoti from Kuala Lumpur

Best place to stay in Cameron Highlands.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Top notch service, Colonial building, Room comfort, Relaxing atmosphere, Location, Quiet.
Cons: Size of the bathroom.
Location: Most attractions are nearby: -Visit BOH tea plantation -Visit Raju's strawberry farm, -Do a trail or the "Jim Thompson" trail with Madi
This hotel is located opposite the golf course in Tanah Rata, nice little town of the Cameron Highlands. It is centrally located so every activity is close by. The service is what makes this hotel stand out. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. We stayed in a deluxe room. The room was very large, included an inside sitting area as well as a balcony with a sitting area, and was very comfortable with all modern equipment (free wifi, flat TV, Astro cable TV...). The only thing I would like them to upgrade is the bathroom. Even though it was very clean, the bathroom is quite small if compared with the size of the bedroom. What's more the door is opening on the inside, so if someone is already in the bathroom it becomes very crowded! It had a shower only (no bathtub) which was fine with us. We had dinner twice at the restaurant and the quality of food (western) was excellent, but not cheap though... The high tea is something to experience (maccarons, cakes, scones and mini sandwiches) with a good selection of teas/coffees. Our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing. We plan to return as soon as we can. Ps: We originally wanted to book at the Lakehouse but it was full. We were happy in the end because the lake is actually a mud lake and they are doing some works nearby. It is also located near Ringlet, a horrible town quite far from the Cameron Highlands attractions. Tanah Rata is a much more pleasant town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was a joke!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Room, apart from being noisy.
Cons: Staff friendliness, shuttle to town.
Location: If you don't have a car, you have to rely on taxis. Was a problem at night to find one which brings you back.
Nice colonial hotel but noisy room towards the road. Breakfast is a joke, extremely small choice and they want you to pay 70 ringgit plus service charge plus taxes for the egg meal...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great all-round hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Our room was big, clean & well appointed. Staff service and help was excellent.. Our only disappointment with our trip was our room is facing right in front road and was very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrises from UK

great beds and space

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely people and very comfy room