Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Kent

Very well situated and close to Tanah Rata.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Situation was great equidistant to Tanah Rata and Brinchang
Cons: Cleanliness of room
Location: Good location with plenty of restaurants in Tanah Rata at a very reasonable price
Nice hotel, very quiet, rather a steep hill to drive up but good views from the hotel itself. Some outside tables to eat evening meal or breakfast. Food quite good, we can recommend Smokey Joe's outside dining area. Food here good and staff very friendly. The room itself could have been cleaner. Beer had been spilt by the previous occupants and not properly cleaned up. After we complained the staff were helpful and cleaned up again to our satisfaction. Nice little balcony with bougainvillaea growing. No mini bar. Spacious bathroom and plenty of hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by terri from Bangalore, India

Good location; nicely renovated, good restaurants

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: fast room service/help. QUIET location! off the road. beauty of the spot
Cons: mentioned above - pool keys should be kept with office staff and towels given from there in the beginning.
Location: great location! Lots to do. COOL weather and delightful. Visit the beautiful tea plantations!! great photography. Golf, walk, eat.
We enjoyed our stay at SPR. It was convenient to tour Cameron Highlands. We had a car, but you can also get trips right from the hotel. We had a nice Thai meal at one of their restaurants. View from the balcony of our room was great! Beds comfortable, and we were able to have extra bed put in for son. Convenient. The decor was just as you saw on the website! Huge bathroom and nice wooden furniture which I wouldn't mind having in my own home. Room service was most polite and fastest that we have had in ages!! and this includes a lot of hotels. Lockers in pool dressing room/keys apparently with the Tour Mgm. which did not quite work for us, but we made the most of the pool after we got towels from staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by coolcat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adele from Spore

spacious room but the bed is too short!!

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Stayed for a night. We (2 asian gals, not vry tall) were surprised that the bed is shorter than usual! So our legs were sticking out when we sleep. It wasn't vry pleasant. Sound proof for the room is really really poor and unfortunately the family next door is extremely noisy. Overall the room and toilet is clean. Hotel environment is nice and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nut from Singapore

It's ok

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Nice hotel although its a little obscured. The wifi in the room is a little unstable otherwise it is free and not chargeable as it was recently. Staff are nice however don't expect great service though as they are miles away from the next 3-4 star resort although if I'm in charge of the hotel it would be the 1st thing that I would fix. The TV Channel are limited and not much to choose from. Overall it's a good experience and a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caoimhin from Dublin

Best Hotel in Cameron Highlands!

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a great location. No faults
3 out of 5
by Tina

Spooky place

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Not much sadly
Cons: All of the above
Location: Go to the BOH tea plantation and the mossy forest
This hotel is depressing and eerie. we felt a little unsafe in the top floor corner room in block G far away from the hotel reception and restaurant. The place is like the land time forgot. It may have been appealing during its hey day in the 80's but it's dated interiors and unfriendly staff made for a disconcerting two nights. At £60 a night in Malaysia one would expect much more. The food was second rate and the restaurant was dim, tatty, ugly and dirty. If you like mock Tudor with unflattering lighting it may be for you. The refridgorator hummed loudly in our room all night. The tv reception was unwatchable. There were torn, stained net curtains and damp smelling bed sheets. There are gaps in the window frames so if its cold you will need blankets on the bed. In its favour the room was large ( I complained and we were upgraded).the room and bathroom were clean and the bed was comfortable. Highly unsatisfactory overall and we will not be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tb

Feel safe during the stay

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: size of the room , cleanliness of the room, feel safe.
Cons: reduce the rate . have more promotion
Location: on the top of the hill. Without own transportation, a bit inconvenient to move around. Brinchang town is just 5mins drive. tanah rata is just 10min
Luxury & spaces room. cleanliness room. Friendly staffs. tight security, make us feel stay during our stay.