Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

heritage hotel on top of mountain

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: friendy staff, never say can't do. clean, comfort and high facilities rooms. heritage hotel in all the details.
Cons: breakfast buffet
Location: relaxing and mountains location
The hotel is perfect, staff is very friendley. But We cut the vacation and back to KL because of the extremely quiet city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia, USA

Felt like we were in England

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel has a lot of character and has the feel of a quaint English country cottage. There were plenty of places to chill and relax both inside/out.
Cons: I think the carpets and armchairs in our bedroom could have used cleaning and deodorizing, as there was a bit of a "musty" odor.
Location: The location is great as there is a good view of the lake, however the lake water was brown because it was being dredged. There is a fun "jungle walk"
My husband and I drove to Penang and decided it would be nice to spend a night in Cameron Highlands on the way. Driving was a good way to see the countryside as the roads are windy and scenic, with tea houses and roadside stands with lots of character along the way. When we arrived at the Lakehouse we were warmly greeted and given a welcome drink. The hotel has it's own restaurant and the waitstaff were friendly and helpful, catering to our every need. The hotel has plenty of places to relax and unwind, as it is quiet and makes a great get-away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hendryfrom malaysia

good and relax place

Posted May 4, 2014
low density total only 19 room, abit far from bincharng town, overall hotel is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lynn oonfrom penang

Excellent hotel

Posted May 1, 2014
I'm so suprise the room facilities provided by hotel. I'm enjoy so much the great aroma coffees made by mini coffee maker machine and bath room special essential lotion and shower gel. There is so much value added services such as complimatary jungle trekking and car wash. It was so great when we saw our car so much clean after our long drive and it make us felt warm and touch! Only the room is quite near the road site and we can hear the vehicle pass by sound .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice english house in the jungle

Posted Apr 28, 2014
very good seevice, wonderful sleep, nice dinner and breakfast. calm, relaxing and very british wich makes it actually very funny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ian Ffrom Brisbane

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely gorgeous property with beautiful four poster bed, period furniture and a stunning old world atmosphere. Staff are incredibly helpful, and the restaurant's service and food are magnificent. Only downside is that it's a bit far from Tanah Rata, but a shuttle service is sometimes available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JDfrom Singapore

Fantastic Stay - Better Deal than you think!

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly, efficient staff and old world charm.
Cons: Supervision of trainee waiting staff - no big deal though, but mistakes do slip through.
Location: Boh Tea Plantations and factory, strawberry and bee farms.
My husband and I took his parents to Cameron Highlands for a long week-end. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff is exceptionally friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area and advised us on what to go and see and do. There is also a complimentary car-wash every morning. The rooms are comfortable with comfortable beds and chairs. The public areas were small lounges rather than one huge open area. The hotel ground are beautiful. Even though the rack rate seems a bit stiff, the complimentary extras more than make up for it. The breakfast (buffet and a la cart) is included in the rack rate and is great, especially the Eggs Benedict and the Special Omelette. We also ate all our evening meals there and it was extremely reasonable, including the wine and beer. The Steamboat experience was second to none. This option is definitely worth considering when you visit Cameron Highlands - a bit out of the hustle and bustle but still very conveniently located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service, warm and friendly

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service is excellent with warm and very helpful staff at the reception.