Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sagaran from Kulim, Kedah

Family trip to Cameron Highland

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Oveall it's a good hotel. We enjoyed our stay here. 3 things which I feel need to improve. - Not much varities for the breakfast. - I ordered dinner from the room service. The Salmon fish is not that good. - The phone inside the room not working. They not able to fix the problem during our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egland

Highlands cool break

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Unique decor and style from the 1930/40s
Cons: More interesting menu
Location: Lakeside location a little spoilt by major ongoing works on lake resulting in some noise and muddy coloured waters.
Stayed here in early March in a standard room. Staff made a special effort for us as our stay was part of a special anniversary trip by decorating our room and our table at dinner with rose petals and presented us wth a cake after our first nights dinner - nice touch. Found the staff especially friendly and helpful nothing too much trouble. The hotel is a little isolated from any bars/restaurants which means taking a 15mins drive to nearest town. The service in restaurant is good but the food although presented well is not the most interesting or tasty. However over all we enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jane Capogreco from Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Old world charm
Cons: Carpet not clean - lots of foreign hairs
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Nice ; Service: All of the above; Cleanliness: Tidy, See note below; Each evening guests receive a note with the weather forecast and a suggested activity for the following day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

강추

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
호텔앞에 위치한 레이크..가 별로인것 빼곤 완벽. 엑스트라베드를 시켰더니 (공짜) 사이즈별 수건과 세면도구까지 추가 세팅하는 세심함. 뭔가 친지집에 온듯한 따듯함이 느껴지는 호텔
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

heritage hotel on top of mountain

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: friendy staff, never say can't do. clean, comfort and high facilities rooms. heritage hotel in all the details.
Cons: breakfast buffet
Location: relaxing and mountains location
The hotel is perfect, staff is very friendley. But We cut the vacation and back to KL because of the extremely quiet city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Douglas from Salt Lake City, UT USA

A trip back to a lost time.

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
I nice getaway for a couple of days. The LakeHouse itself is quant and comfortable. Service is exemplary but a little stiff. A throwback to the British colonial days! I wish they would ban indoor smoking though - very unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon from KL

Loads of character

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Very classy hotel with great service, rooms and decor. Restaurant was also surprisingly good. Only downside is the hideous lake opposite. Nevertheless I would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Felt like we were in England

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel has a lot of character and has the feel of a quaint English country cottage. There were plenty of places to chill and relax both inside/out.
Cons: I think the carpets and armchairs in our bedroom could have used cleaning and deodorizing, as there was a bit of a "musty" odor.
Location: The location is great as there is a good view of the lake, however the lake water was brown because it was being dredged. There is a fun "jungle walk"
My husband and I drove to Penang and decided it would be nice to spend a night in Cameron Highlands on the way. Driving was a good way to see the countryside as the roads are windy and scenic, with tea houses and roadside stands with lots of character along the way. When we arrived at the Lakehouse we were warmly greeted and given a welcome drink. The hotel has it's own restaurant and the waitstaff were friendly and helpful, catering to our every need. The hotel has plenty of places to relax and unwind, as it is quiet and makes a great get-away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Khalid Alrebdi from Saudi Arabia

موقع رائع

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
فندق يستحق السكن فيه من حيث تعامل الموظفين او من حيث النظافة
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by بومحمد ناصر from الجبيل

بومحمد الجبيل

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
الفندق جيد جدا يعيبه بعده عن الخدمات للنوم والاسترخاء فقط لن تجد مكان تذهب اليه الا بالتكسي واسعارهم غاليه