Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

A good place for a night

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location -- very clean and quiet.
This is an older, well maintained motel. The rooms are very clean and there is a good restaurant almost directly across the road. We will stay there again when traveling in this part of Wisconsin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a locally owned, small town operation it was great. Basic amenities. Service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and easy to find

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: It was reasonable and close to the wedding, I was attending. Staff was pleasant and personable.
Location: Restaurant is across the road and another restaurant approximate block from hotel
Even thou hwy 8 goes by the hotel. I didn't have any difficulty in falling asleep. Bed was comfortable. Loved the Northwoods theme of the room in the furnishings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Never again. They were nice when I arrived but when I checked out the lady there was very rude to me. Told us that our room was a mess! Stayed for 4 days and they never came in to give us fresh towels ect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcia from Elkhart, IN

Nice motel for the cost.

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: crowded but okay
Cons: pull the bed away from the wall a bit more so someone can walk through to crawl in.
Location: nice restaurant across the street. Quiet little town.
We had four people in the room. The bed closest to the bathroom left only a few inches for a person to get in on that side. We were a little crowded, but got along okay. We enjoyed the picnic table under the gazebo and the close proximity to a nice restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosemary from NYC

very cute

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean, odor-free and seemed to be recently updated. The only minor negative i have is that the TV was old and pretty small. Will stay again! Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John H. from St. Paul, MN

Ok if you need a nights sleep.

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The motel was clean, quiet, and comfortable. It's close to Rice Lake Speedway which was a nice spontaneous trip. The beds were comfy and the room was clean. The only issue was that I had requested a single queen bed and I got two full size beds instead. When I asked for the room I requested the clerk didn't seem at all willing to accommodate us. She said we had two queen beds but they were not big enough to sleep two adults comfortably so we had to sleep in separate beds. Not the night I was hoping for. All in all it was still a decent motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Motel, easy to find

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: I slept well knowing that the room was clean, and I could not hear any sounds from other rooms.
Cons: I didn't realize that the coffee wasn't in the room with the coffee pot, but had to be requested in advance. I wish I had been told at check in.
Location: The gas station across the street had coffee and snacks.
The hotel was easy to find and get in and out of. Several fixtures, like the sink faucet, showed age, but the room was obviously clean. There was no dust anywhere. The carpets felt clean. The mattresses and pillows were all in bed-bug bags for protection. The bedspread smelled freshly laundered. There were plenty of towels and extra blankets available. The thermostat was easy to use. (This is very important on the shores of Lake Superior.) The mattresses were comfortable. The manager was very pleasant. The television didn't come with many channels. Warning: the office hours are very strict! Do NOT need anything after 10pm or before 9am. I do not remember if there were any restaurants nearby, but there was a gas station across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Elizabeth from Minnesota

reasonable for overnight

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff person I dealt with was polite and the room was clean. The beds had new and attractive log headboards, with a matching table between the two beds. There was a new air conditioner in the room, quiet and effective. The bathroom was basic; a closing toilet lid or small shelf would have been nice. It looks as though the owner is gradually making upgrades; ones that have been done are nice while other areas can use attention. The motel was fine for a quick overnight stay on my journey--nothing fancy but good for a night's sleep.