Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel for a relaxing holiday

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Spoilt for choice at breakfast; enjoyed the cava! The pool area is spacious and ease of access to the beach is a bonus. Dinner was
Cons: Air conditioning unit noisy at night. Need (decent) tea bags and kettle in rooms for English guests. Make up room earlier (before siesta time).
Location: As well as wandering around Camp de Mar we used the bus service to visit Andratx (for Wednesday market) and Palma (to see the cathedral) and Peguera.
My daughter and I have just spent a wonderful week here; it's a perfect location for a peacful, relaxing holiday. It really is as lovely as it looks in the pictures! The staff are very welcoming and freindly, partiicularly the restaurant and bar staff who always went out of their way to be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Cons: Adding longer mirrors and more queen sized beds.
This hotel was located towards the end of the beach. Which was perfect for us, highly recommended for couples trying to enjoy a nice getaway since there are no children allowed at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, London

Holiday to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Plenty of sun beds, excellent food, friendly staff, restaurant staff very attentive.
Cons: Possibly have more lively evening entertainment and soft background music during the day.
Location: A must to visit Palma Cathedral and local Ports
We choose this hotel to help us celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary. The hotel lived up to all expectations, the delight of visiting the 5th floor with the double sun beds and a view to die for. Food excellent, staff professional and friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others and will definitely make a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ALLAN & MAVE from STOCKPORT UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The full H10 EXPERIENCE, exceptionally clean, good selection of quality food and friendly / caring staff .
Cons: n/a
Location: Wonderfull beach and excellent restaurants close by.
My wife and I recently celebrated our Wedding Anniversary at the H10 Blue Mar. From arriving to departing we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Hotel is in the perfect location for an adults only holiday, the staff, food and accomodation was excellent and I must thank Joan and his team for their hospitality and kindness during our stay. Our daughter and her partner will be staying at the H10 for their honeymoon in August 14. My wife and I intend to return in September. 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J from Harrogate

Nice chill out hotel in very quiet resort

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Beds very comfy, pillows good, very clean, nice and small boutique. Good sun beds.
Cons: Rooms smallish and sound proofing could be improved?
Location: Bus down the road and plenty of taxis. Lots of building work near but didn't bother us at all as once in hotel you couldn't see it or hear it.
Do not come here if you want a lively holiday as camp de mar is very small. Hotel was overall very good although at the back of the hotel is a building site which makes for not a good first impression. Once in there though you could not hear a thing so didn't bother us, we got a good deal I suspect this was why. Didn't eat in hotel but looked nice and breakfast was good, staff friendly and lots of people had returned again and again. Very quiet at night which suited us fine, adult only which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C&C from Hants

Holiday 7 nights from 14th June 2014

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The modern reception, comfort of the room, location, adults only, breakfast - great choice. Being able to have a shower before leaving after checkout
Cons: The view out of the back of the hotel - there is a lot of building work. But you can't see this from the front. It wasn't noisy
Location: Lots. You need a car, but travelling up the western coast road to Valldemossa, Deia and Soller were stunning.
Having read all the reviews for this hotel, the Blue Mar hotel lived up to its expectations. It was in a wonderful location, Camp de Mar - which is one of the most beautiful bays in that area. We hired a car so we could explore from here. The fact that it was adults only was a bonus and made it very quiet and calm. Breakfast was very civilised especially sitting outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from ilkley

Overall a good hotel right on the beach

Posted Jun 19, 2014
On arriving (June 2014) the area directly opposite the front of the hotel was a construction site for a new hotel. However, all rooms are located at the back of the hotel, overlooking the pool and sea (dont pay a supplement for a sea view as all rooms overlook the sea, I am awaiting a reply from expedia as to a refund for our ses view supplement). The interior of the hotel is gorgeous, just like the pictures. The rooms are not as impressive as the rest of the hotel but all have a balcony and sea view. Breakfast is a big selection, for evening meal men must wear trousers, long sleeved shirt and no flip flops but we didnt eat there in evenings. We couldnt hear the construction work at all that was going on opposite the front of the hotel, and there was always plenty of loungers around the pool. Stay at this side of the beach, as the beach area at the far end away from the hotel stinks of bad drains. Overall, the hotel is very good and for the right price I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from west yorks

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 12, 2014
A fantastic Holiday in a quiet resort, the Hotel was directly on the beach. The food was excellent we were B&B, but had a few evening meals also , quality sunbeds , great staff will definitely return .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by parpy

Best hotel in Majorca

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location food and staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right on beach and great service and great staff. Brilliant
Great location great food amazing staff. Rooms facing the sea fantastic. Best holiday for years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Penny from Glasgow

Relaxing hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Very helpful staff, especially Andres and Georgina. Breakfast and lunch good, evening meal could have more variety but food good. Lovely outlook although building work going on close by it did not overshadow stay. Would visit again or try other H10 hotels.