Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unremarkable stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: The rooms could use a small refrigerator and microwave.
Location: There are a few restaurants close by to eat but the majority of sites in Harrisburg are short drive across the river.
We were only in for two nights. The room was adequate but the bathroom was cramped with the door blocking the shower. The hallway rugs were being replaced with new carpet that were not colors I would have picked. It already looked like it was old. The bed was a little hard but OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No heating in the hotel lobby or corridors

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Not up to the mark . Not a good experience . There was no elevators in the building . Guest have to use stairs with their luggage .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay, in regards to the lack of elevators. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a quick stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Our extra door lock was glued to the door, when we tried to use it, it fell off the door. Maintance came up right away, nice guy! Thank you. None of the ice machines had ice :-( Other than that it was clean and any staff we had contact with was polite and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Renovated Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The hotel is nicely renovated inside the rooms. The hallways need some work. Additionally you would expect a Radisson to have a mini fridge and a microwave which this hotel does not offer in its rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but shows age

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix rear entry door, new TV.
Good location, close to businesses and interstate. Room shows age, front desk advised the room was just renovated. New carpet bed, and paint is not renovation. TV, outlets, plumbing, closet all old, room next to and old door that slams and shakes room, sticks for everyone opening it so I got to hear everyone coming and going in the middle of the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mechanicsburg PA

No hot water

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Misersble. No hot water and no one on staff cared
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience during your visit. We try very hard to exceed all our guests expectations. I apologize that the hot water was not functioning properly, we are looking into the issue to determine the source. Again please accept our apologies and we look forward serving you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT nice hospitslity and unpleasant

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Woold not go again to this hotel because of poor unprofessional hospitality. Lack of gentlemnship and indifferent to guest requests. Xxx xx x. X X
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff during your stay. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent weekend spot

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay for a weekend to do nothing. Just a few minutes from downtown Harrisburg, located just in the middle of really good dining options. Free WiFi was a great plus. The check-in process was quick and totally problem free. The bathroom was a little small, but it was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbarafrom Cranberry Township

Small Bathroom, but good bed

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bonus when you walk in your room and a large cookie is there. Sleep number bed was so comfortable. Not enough parking though. If you weren't in your room by dinner time, it was slim pickings and had to park far away. Bathroom was extremely small, and it was just me. Too tight of a fit and not laid our well. I had requested a microwave and refrigerator on line, but apparently they don't receive messages from Hotel.com for requests. Then if I wanted one, there would be a charge of $25 a day. This wasn't represented well in description, it just said upon request.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Needs Renovated

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is old and a bare minimum type of place. No refrigerator or niceties like that. There is some sort of crud behind the toilet. The bathroom door won't open completely because it bangs into the curtain rod on the tub. The walls need repainted. My toilet seat was broken. The sleep number beds are awful!!!! This hotel is ok for a one night deal but it certainly leaves you wishing you stayed elsewhere.