Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Greater NYC Area

Mike

Posted Feb 28, 2015 
The front lobby was freezing cold each time the door would open, felt sorry for front desk employees. The towels in the room were more like rags, discolored, holes, shredding on the sides. I did mention to front desk at checkout that the towels were the worst I ever saw and was uncomfortable using them. I found a filthy, dried out wash cloth hanging over the showed curtain which led me to believe the cleaning staff uses the towels to clean the rooms once the customer leaves thus their poor condition. The aside the restaurant, food and lounge were nice and the location was very convenient to downtown Harrisburg. I plan on staying again but will insist on fresh towels after checkin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patriciafrom Drexel Hill

Overnight business trip

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
Overnight business trip, liked the fact that it had a bar and restaurant on site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

CONVENIENT BUT OVERRATED

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Accessibility to the main roads and downtown.
Cons: Decor and room amenities
Location: Location was great for what we were in town for.
Wasn't overly impressed with the room. I felt that for the money it should have been nicer and roomier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unremarkable stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: The rooms could use a small refrigerator and microwave.
Location: There are a few restaurants close by to eat but the majority of sites in Harrisburg are short drive across the river.
We were only in for two nights. The room was adequate but the bathroom was cramped with the door blocking the shower. The hallway rugs were being replaced with new carpet that were not colors I would have picked. It already looked like it was old. The bed was a little hard but OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No heating in the hotel lobby or corridors

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Not up to the mark . Not a good experience . There was no elevators in the building . Guest have to use stairs with their luggage .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay, in regards to the lack of elevators. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a quick stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Our extra door lock was glued to the door, when we tried to use it, it fell off the door. Maintance came up right away, nice guy! Thank you. None of the ice machines had ice :-( Other than that it was clean and any staff we had contact with was polite and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pedrofrom Wilmington DE

super good

Posted Jan 3, 2015 
I will go and stay there againg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Renovated Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The hotel is nicely renovated inside the rooms. The hallways need some work. Additionally you would expect a Radisson to have a mini fridge and a microwave which this hotel does not offer in its rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but shows age

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix rear entry door, new TV.
Good location, close to businesses and interstate. Room shows age, front desk advised the room was just renovated. New carpet bed, and paint is not renovation. TV, outlets, plumbing, closet all old, room next to and old door that slams and shakes room, sticks for everyone opening it so I got to hear everyone coming and going in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014