Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

CONVENIENT BUT OVERRATED

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Accessibility to the main roads and downtown.
Cons: Decor and room amenities
Location: Location was great for what we were in town for.
Wasn't overly impressed with the room. I felt that for the money it should have been nicer and roomier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unremarkable stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: The rooms could use a small refrigerator and microwave.
Location: There are a few restaurants close by to eat but the majority of sites in Harrisburg are short drive across the river.
We were only in for two nights. The room was adequate but the bathroom was cramped with the door blocking the shower. The hallway rugs were being replaced with new carpet that were not colors I would have picked. It already looked like it was old. The bed was a little hard but OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No heating in the hotel lobby or corridors

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Not up to the mark . Not a good experience . There was no elevators in the building . Guest have to use stairs with their luggage .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay, in regards to the lack of elevators. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a quick stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Our extra door lock was glued to the door, when we tried to use it, it fell off the door. Maintance came up right away, nice guy! Thank you. None of the ice machines had ice :-( Other than that it was clean and any staff we had contact with was polite and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Renovated Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The hotel is nicely renovated inside the rooms. The hallways need some work. Additionally you would expect a Radisson to have a mini fridge and a microwave which this hotel does not offer in its rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but shows age

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix rear entry door, new TV.
Good location, close to businesses and interstate. Room shows age, front desk advised the room was just renovated. New carpet bed, and paint is not renovation. TV, outlets, plumbing, closet all old, room next to and old door that slams and shakes room, sticks for everyone opening it so I got to hear everyone coming and going in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mechanicsburg PA

No hot water

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Misersble. No hot water and no one on staff cared
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience during your visit. We try very hard to exceed all our guests expectations. I apologize that the hot water was not functioning properly, we are looking into the issue to determine the source. Again please accept our apologies and we look forward serving you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT nice hospitslity and unpleasant

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Woold not go again to this hotel because of poor unprofessional hospitality. Lack of gentlemnship and indifferent to guest requests. Xxx xx x. X X
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff during your stay. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best customer service.