Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great staff made our visit

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The staff made it special; humorous and helpful
Location: Shuttle to Vatican and metro station. Unusually, there's a bush trail nearby for keen runners and walkers.
Staff were extremely helpful with advice on Rome and other assistance. Good room and good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for visiting Venice

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The staff and the food
Cons: The air conditioning it did not circulate around the room sufficiently
Location: 1/2 hour from Venice on train. They is not much to do in the area itself. But there are places to visit other than Venice.
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We choice it because we wanted to be close to Venice but not in the center of tourist area. While driving to the hotel we were a little wary because it was in a local area where it appeared that no hotels were located. When we finally arrive the hotel staff were terrific, they told where we could get a train directly into Venice for Seven Euros return trip. The room were perfect for our needs. The hotel food was excellent at the restuarant located on site. The breakfast which they provided was also excellent. The distance from Venice should not deter you as it an oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Venice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from WA USA

Excellent location and peaceful hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The Hotel Abbazia was one of our favorite hotels during our recent trip to Italy. It is perfectly located by the Santa Lucia train station, yet it is a very peaceful and quiet hotel. It is easy to reach on foot with your luggage as there are no bridges to cross from the train station. The breakfast was amazing with a great deal of variety, including meats and cheeses, fabulous pastries, eggs, all kinds of juices and other delicacies. Everyone at the reception desk was friendly, helpful with any information and spoke many languages. Reaching the various sites of Venice is easy from this hotel by either walking or catching the Vaporetti close by. Our room was lovely, the beds were excellent and the bathroom was very modern and comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to return for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga TN

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This hotel was great for travelers who don't like to be in the middle of tourist nightmare Venice. It was a few minute walk from Casello 8 train station. Your ticket is not Trenitalia..it is a regional train whose ticket you can by at the newsstand at the Venice S. L. train station. You still catch the train at that station though. Once you get off at Casello 8 go to the main road with stoplight...turn left and the hotel is on your right. There are some great little Pizzerias in the main town that you can walk to...actually the best pizza we had in Italy came from a little shop there. A good day trip would be to take the bus to Santo Marina Beach in Chiaggio. You can take a bus (the hotel staff was AWESOME and very helpful...they will drive you to the newstand to get the ticket then drive you to the bus stop...and come and pick you up later). We stayed here without renting a car and were totally fine. The breakfast was delicious and we really enjoyed our experience here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zoe from suffolk, uk

Away from the hussle and bussle

Posted Jul 1, 2014
A lovely, clean, simple hotel, a convenient train ride from Venice. The restaurant didn't blow us away but couldn't really fault the hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and our room was beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maqba from manchester

Convenience

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The hotel is located 35 mins train journey from venice. Beautifully maintained. Excellent breakfast buffet. Free wifi. Spacious and friendly staff. Quiet ambience which is something one need after spending a day in venice. Would recommend this everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karl from England

Perfect Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Great atmosphere with a relaxed feel.
Location: 5 minute walk from Casello 8 station.
We could not have asked for a better hotel on our 5 day trip to Venice. Car hire from Marco Polo airport & a 30 minute drive to the hotel which has free parking & wifi. The staff are extremely friendly and always willing to help. The Antica is very clean & tidy and our room was spotless everyday. The restaurant attached to the hotel had a great selection of Italian food (inc pizza) at good prices & fantastic taste. The breakfast buffett was well stocked every morning with plenty of choice. The Antica is situated halfway between Venice & Chioggia beach (well worth a visit). If your looking for a trip to Venice then this hotel will not disappoint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Karl, thank you so much for your kind review about your stay in our Hotel. we wait you soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from London

Lovely hotel,perfect place to stay,nice and quiet

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Very nice hotel,would definitely recommend it.The hotel is 4 years old, almost brand new,very clean and kept well.Staff is helpful,it's actually a family hotel and run by the family.It's more like 5 stars rather than 3.Breakfast is very good.You can have a dinner in the restaurant which is next building at affordable prices huge pizzas for 7-10 euros.Train station is 5 minutes walk from the hotel.It takes about 35-40 minutes to Venice.You can rent a car the best way,because the taxis are the most expensive in the world.We rented a car and it was very easy to go around.At the end of our holiday some accident happen with my son on the actual airport so we had to take him to the hospital.From the airport to the hospital is 5 km journey and I've been charged 45 euros for a taxi and 47 euros on the way back to the airport.I haven't been given a receipt from the taxis and I can't claim that from my travel insurance.Avoid using a taxi,very expensive.I have rented a car through Expedia for 4 days it cost me 64.63£ for Fiat Panda which does the job.Overall the hotel is great.Much better than staying in Venice because it's so busy around there.From the airport by car to the hotel is 22 miles about 30-40 minutes drive.Would definitely recommend the hotel.One minus the restaurant there is no menu in English so you need to gues or ask the staff for translation.Will definitely go to the same hotel if going back to Venice.It is a great place to visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liliana from London

Excellent hotel, excellent staff

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We stayed at Antica Corte Marchesini for 6 night: the hotel is excellent, spotless clean and new. The staff is helpful and very professional. Breakfast is very good. The hotel location is excellent to visit nearby Venice, Padova and the whole Riviera del Brenta
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Thank you Liliana for your beautiful words we made every day our best for unforgettable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kisenia from New York

Very nice hotel. Excellent room and breakfast!

Posted May 22, 2014
My daughter and I came to visit Venezia. Hotels are very expensive in the city itself. I chose this hotel based on its review and can highly recommend it! Breakfast is fantastic! No problem if you have a car, if not than it's 40 min away by a local train from Venezia. To get to this hotel get off on Cocello 8 stop and walk for 3-4 min to hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Thank you Kisenia for choosing our Hotel our location allow to visit a wide area Venice and Padova are close and reached with public transportation. thanks again and see you soon!