Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga TN

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This hotel was great for travelers who don't like to be in the middle of tourist nightmare Venice. It was a few minute walk from Casello 8 train station. Your ticket is not Trenitalia..it is a regional train whose ticket you can by at the newsstand at the Venice S. L. train station. You still catch the train at that station though. Once you get off at Casello 8 go to the main road with stoplight...turn left and the hotel is on your right. There are some great little Pizzerias in the main town that you can walk to...actually the best pizza we had in Italy came from a little shop there. A good day trip would be to take the bus to Santo Marina Beach in Chiaggio. You can take a bus (the hotel staff was AWESOME and very helpful...they will drive you to the newstand to get the ticket then drive you to the bus stop...and come and pick you up later). We stayed here without renting a car and were totally fine. The breakfast was delicious and we really enjoyed our experience here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zoe from suffolk, uk

Away from the hussle and bussle

Posted Jul 1, 2014
A lovely, clean, simple hotel, a convenient train ride from Venice. The restaurant didn't blow us away but couldn't really fault the hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and our room was beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maqba from manchester

Convenience

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The hotel is located 35 mins train journey from venice. Beautifully maintained. Excellent breakfast buffet. Free wifi. Spacious and friendly staff. Quiet ambience which is something one need after spending a day in venice. Would recommend this everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karl from England

Perfect Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Great atmosphere with a relaxed feel.
Location: 5 minute walk from Casello 8 station.
We could not have asked for a better hotel on our 5 day trip to Venice. Car hire from Marco Polo airport & a 30 minute drive to the hotel which has free parking & wifi. The staff are extremely friendly and always willing to help. The Antica is very clean & tidy and our room was spotless everyday. The restaurant attached to the hotel had a great selection of Italian food (inc pizza) at good prices & fantastic taste. The breakfast buffett was well stocked every morning with plenty of choice. The Antica is situated halfway between Venice & Chioggia beach (well worth a visit). If your looking for a trip to Venice then this hotel will not disappoint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Karl, thank you so much for your kind review about your stay in our Hotel. we wait you soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from London

Lovely hotel,perfect place to stay,nice and quiet

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Very nice hotel,would definitely recommend it.The hotel is 4 years old, almost brand new,very clean and kept well.Staff is helpful,it's actually a family hotel and run by the family.It's more like 5 stars rather than 3.Breakfast is very good.You can have a dinner in the restaurant which is next building at affordable prices huge pizzas for 7-10 euros.Train station is 5 minutes walk from the hotel.It takes about 35-40 minutes to Venice.You can rent a car the best way,because the taxis are the most expensive in the world.We rented a car and it was very easy to go around.At the end of our holiday some accident happen with my son on the actual airport so we had to take him to the hospital.From the airport to the hospital is 5 km journey and I've been charged 45 euros for a taxi and 47 euros on the way back to the airport.I haven't been given a receipt from the taxis and I can't claim that from my travel insurance.Avoid using a taxi,very expensive.I have rented a car through Expedia for 4 days it cost me 64.63£ for Fiat Panda which does the job.Overall the hotel is great.Much better than staying in Venice because it's so busy around there.From the airport by car to the hotel is 22 miles about 30-40 minutes drive.Would definitely recommend the hotel.One minus the restaurant there is no menu in English so you need to gues or ask the staff for translation.Will definitely go to the same hotel if going back to Venice.It is a great place to visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liliana from London

Excellent hotel, excellent staff

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We stayed at Antica Corte Marchesini for 6 night: the hotel is excellent, spotless clean and new. The staff is helpful and very professional. Breakfast is very good. The hotel location is excellent to visit nearby Venice, Padova and the whole Riviera del Brenta
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Thank you Liliana for your beautiful words we made every day our best for unforgettable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kisenia from New York

Very nice hotel. Excellent room and breakfast!

Posted May 22, 2014
My daughter and I came to visit Venezia. Hotels are very expensive in the city itself. I chose this hotel based on its review and can highly recommend it! Breakfast is fantastic! No problem if you have a car, if not than it's 40 min away by a local train from Venezia. To get to this hotel get off on Cocello 8 stop and walk for 3-4 min to hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Thank you Kisenia for choosing our Hotel our location allow to visit a wide area Venice and Padova are close and reached with public transportation. thanks again and see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chikako from KY USA

Nice!

Posted Jan 15, 2014
It was really nice hotel. Delicious breakfast, nice location, beautiful room and kindly staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary

Weekend in Venice

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: This was a very clean and comfortable hotel, originally a 16th centry farm house. About 4 years old and maintained very well.
Location: Train station is 5 minute walk from hotel, they even have tickets for purchase. One way to Venice was 3.25 Euro. Allow between 35-50 mintutes.
I was very impressed with the hotel and staff. They met or exceded all of our expectations. Price was very good, you are about 40 minutes from Venice by train. No worries about parking. We checked out and were allowed to leave our car while we went back to Venice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Thank you!! We have read your review and we thank you for your beautiful words about us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kiwi Wanderers from NZ

Great - value for money

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Quality of the room - value for money
Cons: Completely fine.
Location: Venice is accessible and the town is 10 mins walk.
This was great hotel stay. The staff were great and although our room was a budget rate, it was clean spacious and met all our expectations. Breakfast was lovely, tastefully presented with a traditional feel. It was close to public transport and accessible to Venice. Would recommend again, thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your beautiful words for us. we wait you soon for another stay at Antica Corte Marchesini!