Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the ocean.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Nice hotel, great views. Restaurant staff were friendly with great service. When I booked the room I had reserved a king size bed, but got two queen. When I inquired about the mix up the front desk didn't have that in my booking. (so they said) they told me they already moved people around and couldn't do anything for me. (maybe they gave my room away) I was able to get $10 off my next stay with them. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice older hotel with beach facing rooms.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Large comfortable, clean room, with a view to the water where one can watch the cruise ships and the very friendly service.
Cons: The drive way around to the parking needs resurfacing and some of the grounds and exterior need some work but they seemed to be working on that.
Very comfortable large room, parts of the building are old but are being renovated. We stayed two nights and had a very good dinner at the hotel restaurant (which has a great water view). All the staff we dealt with were very friendly. Breakfast was included and was a perfectly fine meal served to the table. Not the usual "get it yourself" breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LMD

Stunning view of Campbell River channel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: It was very comfortable.
Cons: Needs some upgrading such as air conditioning..
Location: The location was easily accessible and is very close to downtown.
This hotel is a bit of a hidden jewel The front is very deceiving. Once you enter your room, you are treated to a magnificent view. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. There was a boat launch just 5 minutes away. There is also a good restaurant in the same building were the stuff was very friendly..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford

Old and Overpriced

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel was well worn and not cared for with carpets threadbare in spots. Sheets didn't fit the bed, bathroom fan in our room and next door was so noisy that it woke us up. No air-conditioning, with the room smelling stale.
2 out of 5
by J from British Columbia

Dissapointing

Posted Mar 25, 2014
We chose the hotel because they advertised a pool. The sign in front of the hotel still advertises the pool/hot tub and yet the pool is "under renovation". The room was outdated with stains on the ceiling and the "Sushi by the Sea" Restaurant had a sign out front that said "Sorry, No Sushi"....won't be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was fantastic

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Front desk and restaurant staff were fabulous... Really made our stay great!! Would recommend for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Nanaimo

Great hotel for the Victoria area

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: The location, cost and friendly staff.
Cons: quieter air units.
Location: reasonably close to downtown Victoria, and other communities on the south island area.
The room was great and the staff was very friendly. My only beef was that the air conditioning/heater's fan was very noisy. I turned it off with no problem, but the units on either side of my room were also operating and the sound from them was louder than I would have liked.
2 out of 5
by Ken from Sidney, BC

In need of maintenance.

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: room 508 and view.
Cons: See above.
Location: Campbell River is a tourist friendly town. Very scenic
Stayed two nights First stay on Fifth floor . Room comfortable and good view. Second night on first floor. Room old and neglected. Bed matress sagged. Balcony door would not open. Both days the "hot" breakfast was cold with poorly cooked powdered eggs and hash browns had been cooked long before being served.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kerry from Courtenay, BC, Canada

Suited our Needs

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: The room had a bedroom with a King Size bed and two double beds in the main living area. It also had a table and chairs with a bar fridge.
Cons: Needs some updating and the shower head was terrible.
Location: Location is terrific. Close to downtown with a spectacular view of Discovery Passage and Quadra Island
Hotel needs some updating and it is not friendly for anyone with accessibility issues; however, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff were terrific. The room included breakfast in the morning and the breakfast, while nothing to rave about, was quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by value_hunter from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great hotel, great value and great staff!

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Pros: Great view of the ocean, right on the water, laid back staff who let us check out late when we slept in without a hassle.
Location: Right on the ocean with an excellent view! We were told by another guest that they had seen whales from the balcony! Saw several bald eagles!
Great hotel, great value, and great, friendly, laid-back staff. The view of the ocean is spectacular and this hotel, though not brand-new is very nice and is an excellent value! I would highly recommend it as a weekend getaway!