Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom victoria

Room clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 16, 2015
While the room was clean and comfortable and the hotel was fine for an overnight. However, the sliding patio door would not open and the pillows were uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kelowna

Cheap stay and free breaky!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We arrived a bit early and it was busy and we could not get in right away but we did get in right at check in time and the room was clean and ready. The pool was nice and warm. Breakfast was really good both days. Every person we encountered was very nice. Overall great location! Would stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple accomodations by the sea.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pool was not operational. Internet rarely worked. Issues with lack of warm water. Room not cleaned daily. Dirty rag left in bathtub. Continental breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean & central

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I did not use the pool or exercise rooms, but they looked clean and in great shape.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

By the water on the highway

Posted Feb 13, 2015
A nice location on the water, a bit noisy with the traffic. The pool and hot tub were great ; it was pet friendly, but the infrastructure was a bit dated. The rooms were a bit small and in need of a few upgrades. Slept well and the hotel staff were pleasing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Great staff. Complimentary breakfast
Beds are comfortable. Decor is very dated. Average hotel. Okay for an overnight visit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs work.

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel has many maintenance issues. They also were hit with limited staff due to a flu outbreak in the area. The staff were friendly and tried hard to make the necessary changes to accommodate. The breakfast was good, well run, but small quarters. I was upgraded to a better room after trying 2 rooms, one had no heat and the other had people already in it. The stay was alright after that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom Delta, BC

A Familiar Place

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here many times. A very friendly and consistently good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean view

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Close to family.
Cons: Next visit we will ask for a room without stairs to the bathroom from bedroom, especially at night when we are near 80 years old.
Location: Great location, close to all amenities.
A nice quiet room, friendly staff, very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com