Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Discovery Inn Campbell river

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Hotel is in need of upgrade. Parking and check in are a long ways from actual hotel rooms . View was terrible considering hotel is near sea. Exercise room was small and dated. Desk clerks were excellent and friendly. Elevator was very small. Breakfast was ok but not a lot of selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: More flyers in the lobby on local events/attractions.
Location: Excellent fishing on the Campbell river a few miles away, and great whale watching trips across the street.
Beautiful views and comfortable rooms. Short walk to the water, and excellent fishing (in season) near by. Very nice facilities and the staff were very accommodating when it came to storing our frozen salmon for us for several days. Would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central and friendly

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Central, close and safe parking,helpful staff.
Location: Fishing, ferries to Gulf Islands, close to boutique shops, close to general mall.Farmers market on wharf nearby. Gateway to northern Vancouver Island.
Let us check in early so we had time to prepare for the funeral after our journey. Very friendly, hot breakfast in the morning. Very central, next door to a mall. Great view, spacious room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Good location.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, fresh, warm colours, cozy and friendly. The warm breakfast buffet was very nice, good selection.
Cons: We were in room 105, the tile in the bathroom, if it was new seemed like it had not been cleaned properly, some behind the door and under the sink we
The hotel is in a good location for walking to stores, close to two marina's for fishing charter's or just walking along the pier. Also close to eateries, etc. Quiet for sleeping very comfortable bed. Staff was knowledgeable of Campbell River and very helpful or they would find out things for you. So all together it was a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regina, SK

Lovely place to stay!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: We were able to upgrade to a jacuzzi room for only $35 extra and it was well worth the money spent. The room was huge many extras to make it worth it!
Location: Nice view of the marina. Great walking path along the ocean side with some nice shops nearby. Right across the street is the ferry to Quandra Island.
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The restaurant looked a little dated but the food was very good. Our room was huge and definitely recommend upgrading to the jacuzzi suite if possible. Family friendly yet quiet and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mission, bc

Nice hotel for good price

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Walk to restaurants and stores.
The breakfast was great, room very clean but the room was on the smaller side for 4 people (2kidsand 2 adults), bathroom was also very small. Good value for the money but if you have more than 2 people in the room, I would ask for a larger room style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, casino

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Nice rooms, free breakfast and had a room near elevator.
Location: Shopping, near casino, bingo & restaurants. Walking distance to little shops and close to the ocean.
I was there mainly for shopping, and a little get away with my husband. Met friends for lunch and supper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - Awesome View!

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Only stayed 1 night, but was very pleased with the hotel. The view was beautiful (lots of pictures) and the beds were very comfortable. Nice hot breakfast was included which was a bonus. Very friendly staff. Would definately stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013