Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try other close-by option instead

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Found someone else's food still in the fridge. Someone else's used shampoo packages in the sink. Oiled floors - though it was laminate, so it was just plain greasy. Plastic covers on pillows. Really grim all around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

low end hotel with a new name

Posted May 10, 2013
This is a seedy hotel, with a name change and no real effort to be better. Completely overpriced, and a waste of a great location along the waterfront.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
adequate
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey,B.C.

Would not book again

Posted Sep 23, 2010 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is from the 1950's era. It is not Updated. The front desk could not give adequate instructions for local destinations. This resulted in frustrtating lost time. For the cost of this hotel, it should have been a quality property. We were extremly disatisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Haida Harborside under new management and so good!

Posted Sep 21, 2010 on Hotels.com
Our host was a delightful Korean gentleman. He and his wife have recently taken over the ownership and day to day responsibilities, and his old-school charm permeates the establishment. What had been a down-at-the-heels older hotel in the seedy part of town is now an oasis of tranquility in the combat zone. Residents of Campbell River used to warn friends and would-be visitors away from a hotel that had been overrun by the local riffraff. There's a new sheriff in town, and he tolerates no bad behavior in or near his hotel. This hotel is now the equivalent of a Hampton Inn at an even lower price, and theirs are reasonable. Five stars out of five!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Haida Harbourside Inn - comveniently located

Posted Sep 19, 2010 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable but a little difficult to find when looking for Harbourside Inn. It's known as Haida Inn.
1 out of 5
by Judy from Sequim, WA

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 6, 2009
Made the reservation prepaid because of the special price available but when we arrived we were more than dissappointed. The hotel is old and in disrepair, window wouldn't close, no fan in bathroom, toilet seat shabby, bad part of town, many monthly residents with kids hanging out the windows, no ice machine, probably the worst hotel we've stayed at sight unseen. We would not recommend this facility to anyone, should be a $35-40 room at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from WIRRAL

mid price hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2008 on Hotels.com
Good location Good parking. Hotel a bit dated but room very clean. Restaurant closed but plenty available locally. Lift broke down so had to carry cases up stairs.Fine for the price paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Seedy, digusting hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2008
I could not manage to stay more than 5 minutes in this hotel before I left for good. Not a 2.5 star hotel by any means more like .5 stars. The most disgusting hotel I have ever stepped foot in by far. Definitely look elsewhere in Campbell River.