Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Good experience, very friendly staff

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Stayed one night as I was looking for a rental in Campbell River. The location was great with a beer store right beside hotel lol had nice ocean view. Very happy with price and found staff to be very friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try other close-by option instead

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Found someone else's food still in the fridge. Someone else's used shampoo packages in the sink. Oiled floors - though it was laminate, so it was just plain greasy. Plastic covers on pillows. Really grim all around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

low end hotel with a new name

Posted May 10, 2013
This is a seedy hotel, with a name change and no real effort to be better. Completely overpriced, and a waste of a great location along the waterfront.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
hotel en rénovation, chambre, moquette, salle de bain sales, poussière partout, couverture très usagées, dessus de lit taché, je ne comprends pas pourquoi vous le proposez.. Très décu, je le déconseillerai malgré un hotelier très sympathique, près à rendre service (surement pour racheter tout le reste)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
adequate
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Accesible al lugar donde requeria ir

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
El hotel es muy viejo en mal estado y falto de mantenimiento, huele mal en los pasillos y habitaciones,en los dos dias de mi estancia no arreglaron las camas, no hacen limpieza ni cambian toallas y servicio ni arreglan los cuartos(aspirado, barrido, etc). en general Pesimo Servicio.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey,B.C.

Would not book again

Posted Sep 23, 2010 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is from the 1950's era. It is not Updated. The front desk could not give adequate instructions for local destinations. This resulted in frustrtating lost time. For the cost of this hotel, it should have been a quality property. We were extremly disatisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Haida Harborside under new management and so good!

Posted Sep 21, 2010 on Hotels.com
Our host was a delightful Korean gentleman. He and his wife have recently taken over the ownership and day to day responsibilities, and his old-school charm permeates the establishment. What had been a down-at-the-heels older hotel in the seedy part of town is now an oasis of tranquility in the combat zone. Residents of Campbell River used to warn friends and would-be visitors away from a hotel that had been overrun by the local riffraff. There's a new sheriff in town, and he tolerates no bad behavior in or near his hotel. This hotel is now the equivalent of a Hampton Inn at an even lower price, and theirs are reasonable. Five stars out of five!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Haida Harbourside Inn - comveniently located

Posted Sep 19, 2010 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable but a little difficult to find when looking for Harbourside Inn. It's known as Haida Inn.