Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alison from Vancouver Island, B.C. Canada

Good, clean motel in Campbell River.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: the room rates
Cons: have a special rate for seniors
Location: The place is on the highway, but we heard no noise and there probably wasn't much since we were nearly out of Campbell Riv, on a weeknight, in a worki
The people there were nice and friendly, the beds were fine and the shower was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Les from Port Hardy

Quiet

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Bigger TV
Location: Close to everything. Not more than 5 mins to downtown Campbell River
Nice and quiet and handy to town down Campbell River
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but noisy

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Over all I was satisfied with my stay except I could hear my neighbours in the suits around me all too well. I did have issues with my card key a few too many times. I could not gain access to my suit because the card key demagnetized while I had it in my wallet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

It was fine

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothing too special. It was clean. The breakfast was Ok. Only thing was they werent too on top of keeping it supplied with coffee and toast. They would run out and not replenish in time. We had to stop for coffee. Otherwise it was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was clean. Staff was extremely nice. Rooms were old. But for the price it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Issy from British Columbia

easy to locate

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good stay. Quiet location. Very comfortable beds. Clean and simple rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by alsacienne from Campbell River

Misrepresented in its description!

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place was pretty much a dive and didn't deserve the price we paid for the room. Cleanliness was sketchy (old sticky carpet on which I wouldn't walk barefoot); the water heater was in the room, tucked away in a corner (I don't think I've ever seen such a thing!); the AC unit had to be man-handled to function and the unit was partially blocked by the table and chairs in the room; the walls are paper thin. The "inn" is located in an industrial park (the photos are very deceptive) and I wouldn't want to go walking around the hood at night. The advertised room rate changed (upwards) as soon as we booked the room. I couldn't wait to get out of there...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrea H from Sequim, WA

Nice trip for the boys!

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sent my son and nephew up to Vancouver Island. They liked this little in. My son's words,"It's actually pretty cool." Coming from a 15-year-old, who's picky, I'd say that was a good compliment. He enjoyed the breakfast there and so did my nephew. The location is quiet and close to attractions that were desired, such as the whale watching tours. It is a perfect place for a guy getaway or even a family vacation. I will likely stay here when I go up there to the island again.