Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Good location, nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Exterior driveway signage.
Location: Close to nearby malls and downtown shopping, not really walkable, short drive. Great restaurants: "Locals" closely and "Union Street Grill" downtown.
We were here for 4 days over a week-end, in town to visit relatives. We booked a suite with jacuzzi. Everything was very fine. Price was reasonable, location close to everything the area has to offer, plenty of parking, nice room, good bed, large suite, friendly staff, good breakfast, etc. We did not use pool or work-out centre. Excellent overall. About the only thing I could fault is the exterior driveway signage. The main Hotel road sign is way too low to see in time and obscured by trees, so quite hard to find the driveways. They do put out a roadside sandwich board which helps a great deal to spot one driveway, but the main road sign should be move much higher and larger or separate lit "arrow" signage should be placed at each driveway entrances. I hate to try to find this place in the dark. It is on the main road, and the building has a large sign on the front face....but it is set back quite a way from the road, and there are many other businesses nearby plus the traffic moves along at a brisk pace....its a highway...so little time to spot the driveway entrances. Not a big deal, but it is troublesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great facility

Posted Jul 26, 2015
This may be the best motel in Courtenay if you don't need a view. We enjoyed our king suite and the excellent full breakfast served each morning. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great place to stay! Would recommend to anyone. Great staff, extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Hotel was wonderful. Room was nice. Had everything you could need- fridge, microwave, a few utensils and plates. Pool and slide were awesome. Staff was nice and knowledgable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Angela K, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the you provided everything you needed.. It's something we take great pride in and we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back. Cheers,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Easy parking. Great service. Nice, large rooms. Friendly and helpful staff.
I would definitely stay here again. Enjoyed the hotel. The lunch recommend by staff at "Locals" was superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by Angela K - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate your feedback and will pass it on our staff! I'm glad you found our recommendation to be such a delight. We certainly have an amazing culinary scene in the valley and we look forward to recommending more on your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel! Staff are very friendly! 😊

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We were in a ball tournament & the hotel was very close to everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Angela K - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this 5 star review about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley! I'm glad you found our location so convenient, we are certainly very lucky to have been able to build in such a perfect location. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites on your recent visit to the Comox Valley! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to walking trails along the waterfront.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Very nice, easy access to get around town, and a great trail. Comfortable, clean room, with friendly staff. And a nice breakfast selection including hot items. Recommended, thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Angela K. Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
It is a pleasure to read that you found the hotel to be very clean and our Staff to be friendly.Thank you so much for your recommendation, It is an honor to serve you as a valued guest of our hotel, we appreciate your business and look forward to greeting you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable with fun things to do

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: pool
Cons: all good
Location: Close to everything, shopping, coast, ferry, etc.
We checked in earlier than the scheduled check in and found the staff to be friendly from the get go. The Room was clean and the beds comfy. The breakfast was very good for continental. What we found most pleasing was the pool facilities. Good size, warm water, hot tub and to top it of they had a waterslide. I will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Even though located on main road, was quiet. Near sevreal restaraunts and a walking trail right behind the hotel. Clean, well appointed with the necessities, friendly staff, nice pool area, and a hot buffet style breakfast every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted May 27, 2015
This hotel was clean and comfortable. Good food, great pool, great staff. Awesome visit. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Angela K - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your five star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we highly value your recognition. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely,