Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Good experience, the stay was great. We have styaed here before
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by J Matkin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley! We appreciate your return patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again in future. Sincerely, J.Matkin Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver island woods

Nice place

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Good hotel needs quieter a/c units they make alot of nasty sounds all night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Convenient location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: all was fine by me
Location: location was fine for my purposes
Only stayed there one night but was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Booked through Expedia, the room rate was very good. Staff were excellent to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grimsby Ont.

Great hotel right in the thick of things.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel is close to many good restaurants with in walking distance. We ate at Locals twice. Good shopping is also with walking distance.
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
Great hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A hot breakfast was a pleasing touch. The indoor pool and hot tub were well maintained although a little noisy in the early PM with small children traffic. The rooms were well appointed with lots of space to move about. I stayed in a room with two queen beds. Free hotel shuttle was also a plus. Would defiantly return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel central location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Hotel room was very clean. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Gave great directions to venues, local sights and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by J Matkin, Hotel Management
Dear lori, Thank you for your kind review of your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that we can look forward to welcoming you back in future. I am thrilled to hear that our Guest Service Agents were able to assist you with directions, local sights and restaurants. They will be pleased to hear that they were able to make a positive impression on your experience. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley! We appreciate your business and look forward to greeting you in future. Sincerely, J.Matkin Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Quick trip

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We needed to make a quick stop in Courtenay and booked last minute. We checked in late and the staff were very accomodating. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy but good beds, good shower, everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by J Matkin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent experience during your time at our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you found the staff accommodating and the hotel to be clean and comfortable. Please let us know in future if there is anything we can do to make your stay with us more enjoyable. Thank you for your patronage! We appreciate your business and look forward to greeting you again in future. Sincerely, J.Matkin Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Netherlands

Very Nice family hotel. Great staff.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Staff, size of rooms, service
Cons: Breakfast facility and good options
Location: In the Middle of great sight seeing places. Mount Washington nearby. Campbell River and multiple lakes
We had an excellent room. Wonderful support from the staff. Enjoyed our stay with excellent diner place suggestions. Recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by J Matkin, Hotel Management
Dear Wessel, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley. We are well pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our friendly Guest Service Agents were able to assist you in finding a restaurant well suited to your requirements. We have a wonderful team here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley and we are delighted to hear your kind words regarding the level of service they provide. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites during your time in the Comox Valley! We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back again in future. Sincerely, JMatkin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bella Coola

clean, quiet and conveniant

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: location and clean
Cons: room views
Location: walking trails and shopping amenities
hotel staff were friendly. located close to all amenities and walking/jogging path. Quiet rooms and fun/waterslide for families
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by J Matkin, Hotel Management
Dear T&C, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel! I am delighted to hear that you found our staff to be friendly, and that you enjoyed a quiet stay during your time with us. It was a pleasure to accommodate you as a valued guest in our hotel! We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back again in future. Sincerely, J.Matkin Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

made warm weather stay very comfortable

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: water slide; very comfortable room
Location: Filberg festival on BC weekend
loved the AC and the pool since the days were so warm while we were there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by J Matkin, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted that you enjoyed a comfortable stay on a warm day, and that you appreciated the AC and the pool. We encourage all of our valued guests to make a splash in our indoor pool area so we are delighted to hear that you took the time to enjoy it. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites on your trip to the Comox Valley! We appreciate your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in future. Sincerely, J.Matkin Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with super staff, close to everything

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Very good location; walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. Easy driving distance to everywhere Friendly staff and great hot breakfast.
Location: Walking and driving to all sorts of activities.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast is one of the most complete and best available at any hotel. Hot tub and pool are great. Good location as the hotel is on Cliffe Ave, the main road into and out of Courtenay and Comox. The hotel also backs onto an excellent walking trail that can take you into Courtenay, or into the marshy area of the area. Breakfast tip: bacon is not kept on the buffet; however, it is available by asking one of the "breakfast ladies" - who do a great job. Driving tip: it can be difficult making a left turn out of the parking lot during the day due to traffic. It takes patience. The centre dual turn lane helps, just be careful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by J Matkin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your beautiful review of your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley! We appreciate your kind words regarding our friendly and helpful staff members and our Express Start Hot Breakfast Buffet. It is a pleasure to read that you found our location to be convenient and that you had an opportunity to explore the AirPark walking path. It is a beautiful area and we are very fortunate to be situated in such close proximity. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites during your visit to the Comox Valley. It is a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back again in future. Sincerely, J.Matkin Front Office Manager