Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large, quiet, nicely decorated rooms.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Great rooms, friendly staff and terrific buffet breakfast. Location is on the highway but close to everything. Great slide and pool for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Posted Feb 11, 2015
My husband, daughter and I stayed for one night. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Unfortunately, we didn't have time to take advantage of the pool or fitness room. The breakfast selection was good. Nice hotel. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
My daughter became sick and the staff helped out to make us feel welcome with no second guessing. Definitely would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nanaimo

Great hotel for a great price!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The staff was amazing, getting us in our room quickly and efficiently, more than helpful with anything we needed. The room was comfortable and spotless. The breakfast was great with quite a selection. The pool was a definite highlight. With younger children it was nice to have both early and late access to it, and the area was kept quite clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by J Matkin, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, Thank you for your beautiful 5 star review of your recent stay experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley! It is delightful to hear you describe our hotel as a great hotel for a great price, and we simply couldn't agree more! We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed and appreciated the facilities, and that you found our Staff to be amazing! We know that it is the waterslide and complimentary breakfast that brings the guests in, but we know that it is our amazing Staff that keep them coming back- thank you for your kind words! It is an honor to serve you as a valued guest in our hotel Rick! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, J.Matkin Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and cozy hotel not far from the mountain

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Breakfasts are a very nice and helpful thing to have. Indoor pool and hot tub are also a very good attraction.
Cons: - it blows cold air in the pool (from the ventilation system) - that's not too comfortable; - also, hot tub could contain less chlorine.
I was nicely surprised that they at reception even had an HDMI cable that I could use for watching my movies on TV screen. Also, Ethernet connection (wall outlet) in the room was helpful (sort of internet connection booster).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by J Matkin, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review of your recent experience at our hotel! I am delighted to read that our Front Desk was helpful in providing you with an HDMI cable so that you could watch your movies. Our Front Desk is staffed 24 hours a day and we are eager to assist in improving the quality of your stay in anyway we can! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, J.Matkin Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful, relaxing stay

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Everything was excellent!
Cons: No improvements needed.
Location: Excellent shopping, walking trails and friendly people.
From the warm greeting at the front desk when we arrived to the very clean, comfy accommodations, we really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast buffet was excellent too. We used the fitness facilities and enjoyed them as well. Excellent from start to finish!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2014 by J Matkin, Hotel Management
Dear BonBon, Thank you for your kind 5 star review of your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful, relaxing stay at our property and that you found your experience to be excellent from start to finish! I look forward to sharing your review with our Staff and Management, and I thank you for your kind words. BonBon, it is an honor to serve you as a valued guest in our hotel! We know that you have many choices when it comes to lodging in the Comox Valley and we are delighted that you chose us! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to greeting you again soon. Sincerely, J.Matkin Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thomasfrom Redmond, WA

Comfortable and Clean in Comox

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Of the hotels in Comox area this is one of the nicest and newest. It is standard HI Express experience and has everything you will need in business or family travel. The sound insolation between floors, not fabulous, the free breakfast is pretty standard (no fresh waffle maker), internet access is reasonable. Location is easy to get to and fairly central, it is not selected for providing stunning views etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Jauline, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review of your recent experience at our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you have found our hotel to be one of the nicest and the newest in the Comox Valley! Thomas, I was disappointed to hear that you experienced some disruption due to noise from the guests overhead, and that your room did not have a view. We have some quieter guestrooms on the 4th floor with beautiful views of the estuary, and it would be my pleasure to ensure that you are placed in one of those guestrooms on your next visit. If you would kindly send me a quick email prior to your next arrival I can ensure that you are in a quiet room with a beautiful view of the surrounding area. I thank you for your review and your patronage Thomas! It is an honor to serve you as a valued guest in our hotel and we look forward to greeting you again soon. Sincerely, J.Matkin Front Office Manager jmatkin@hiexcomoxvalley.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Most Likely the best hotel in Courtenay.

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
a comfortable place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Jauline, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent experience at our hotel! It is always a pleasure to hear our valued guests describe our hotel as one of the best in the Valley! The Comox Valley is known for it's superior hospitality, and we know that you have many choices when it comes to lodging in the Comox Valley, so we consider this to be high praise indeed! Thank you for your kind review! It is an honor to serve you as a valued guest in our hotel! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in future. Sincerely, J.Matkin Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melody

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Jauline, Hotel Management
Dear Melody, Thank you for your 4 star review of your recent experience at our hotel! It is a pleasure to serve you as a valued guest at our hotel! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in future. Sincerely, J.Matkin Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jauline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of your recent experience at our hotel! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in future. Sincerely, J.Matkin Front Office Manager