Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal,close to the ski hill and walking track

Posted Apr 6, 2014
we found the beds and pillows very comfortable. Breakfast was reasonable and a good cross section of choice. Pool and hot tub were quiet busy and good for kids, very popular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from Powell River, B.C.

Central Courtenay hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: clean, excellent breakfast with large dining room, pool and waterslide
We stayed here for a quick drive up Mount Washington (approx 40 min drive) and were impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel. Our room was overlooking the busy street but you couldn't hear any of the traffic noise. The pool, waterside, hot tub were a bonus for my kids and they want to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Room

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: The room
Cons: possibly new bed.
Location: Comox BC is a beautiful place. take a walk on the ocean beach or take a walk on the mountain trails
I had a 1 night stay, room was clean, staff friendly, and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from Victoria

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel and free brekkie.
Location: The location was central, close to everything.
We stayed for one night while skiing at Mt Washington and had an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Stayed with pet and two kids - pool with waterslide was great for kids (and me). Hotel is right on river walk which was great for the dog, close to a good park for the kids. Very happy with the Holiday Inn and Courtenay in general!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Maria from Qualicum Beach

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy n from North island

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The family suite is great, but it would be nice if there was a room with two beds, not one bed and a pull out couch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shayne O from New Westminster, BC

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice hotel with friendly staff and clean, spacious rooms... the breakfast was very good and there are plenty of food options nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014