Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted May 27, 2015
This hotel was clean and comfortable. Good food, great pool, great staff. Awesome visit. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Angela K - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your five star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we highly value your recognition. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

close to walking trail and many restaurants

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: easy to find, restaurants close by, walking trail also close by, comfy bed, variety of foods on the continental breakfast.
Cons: nothing to complain about - it was a good place to stay and would stay again
Location: good location - see above
comfortable and clean - friendly and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Angela K - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the flattering review!. It is our goal to provide a high level of service and we are glad to see that we have done so. Again thank you, we look forward to exceeding your expectations during you next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cobble hill bc

Great family hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Great pool with water slide! Breakfast fresh and included. Comfortable room, quiet and great location
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Angela K, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rocky Mountain House, AB

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
We just stayed one night as we were flying out of Comox. This hotel is maybe a 10 mins from the airport. They are close to shopping and dinning. Rooms we found to be very clean and comfortable. They give firm & soft pillows, which is wonderful . I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by AKarangwa, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you for your beautiful 5 star review of your recent stay experience at our hotel! It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that you found our location to be convenient! We appreciate your kind words and we are thrilled to read that you would definitely stay with us again. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites on your recent trip to the Comox Valley! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, AKarangwa Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond,BC

nice hotel, good walking area close by.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness,friendly staff
Cons: directions on how to adjust the room temperature would be helpful.
enjoyed the location, easy access from the road and close to a walking area for our dog. nicely appointed room but difficult to adjust the temperature which was preset to 23 degreesC!! too warm for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by AK, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for stay with us as well as your valuable comments. In general I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay. I have noted your comments regarding the temperature of the room and shared them with the departmental managers for corrective actions. Please don't ever hesitate to contact the front desk f there is anyway we can make your stay more comfortable. Once again thank you very much for those valuable feedback and we are looking forward exceeding your expectations during your next stay. Kind Regards, Front Office Managers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The hotel is very clean, really nice place to stay , nice little town with all of the amenities . I was really looking forward to a nice hot tub after a super long journey that day... Until a woman with 4 kids under 4 joined me in the hot tub... :(. I do get why she would not want to take her kids into the bigger pool.. Just the timing was a bit off for me to get kicked and pushed off of... Also the air conditioning.. Check out how to work it Before the middle of the night... It really is a nice hotel.. And the staff are really nice.. That's what makes it..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by JMatkin, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay experience at our hotel. I am delighted to read that you found the hotel nice and the Staff to be friendly. My sincere apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort that you experienced due to the air conditioning unit. Please note that our Front Desk is staffed 24 hours a day to assist should you require assistance with anything during your time with us. ' It is a pleasure to serve you as a valued guest in our hotel! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, JMatkin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Apr 15, 2015
This hotel is a newer hotel and easily located to a few stores if you need a few things. It appeared very nice at first. However I did find black hairs (human) on the white bedding, ( thankfully,not in the bed) and quite a few on the bathroom floor. Not so sure the cleaning staff has been properly trained or just isn't being supervised often enough. I was too tired to worry about it and just took my travel sized lint roller to the bedding and used a wad of Kleenex to swipe the bathroom floor clean enuf to put the bath mat down to stand on. Overall it was quiet and parking was convenient and secure feeling. Staff was pleasant and welcoming. I would stay here again but would inspect the room first
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by JMatkin, Hotel Management
Dear Granny, Thank you for your review of your recent stay experience at our hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you found the our hotel to be nice, conveniently located, and that our Staff were pleasant and welcoming. Thank you for your kind words. My sincere apologies for the black hairs that you found in your guestroom. This is certainly not in keeping with the high quality of cleanliness that our valued guests have both come to expect and deserve out of our hotel. I thank you for bringing this to our attention and I look forward to speaking with our Executive Housekeeper about this situation. I know that she will take your feedback to heart and move to remedy any training opportunities as soon as possible. Again Granny, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort that this may have caused you. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, JMatkin Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Enderby, BC

Close to the Walkway

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: So loved the walkway out back of the hotel. Enjoyed a wonderful long bike ride on it.
Cons: The room was too warm at night and we could not adjust the tempature.
Had a lovely first time stay in Courtenay . Would love to come back and experience the Comox Valley in warmer weather. Really enjoyed the pool, slide and wonderfully HOT hot tub. At check-in we were met with an extremely curteous, polite young lady. The free breakfast each am was tasty and hot. Loved the variety. You could not have asked for a better staff member than the wonderful lady working the breakfast, she was so friendly and a joy to converse with. I wish I had gotten her name.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by J.Matkin, Hotel Management
Dear Nikki, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley. I am delighted to hear that had an opportunity to make a splash in our indoor pool area and that you enjoyed our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Buffet. We consider your comments about the courtesy and friendliness of our valued Staff members as high praise indeed. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to sharing your review with them. I believe the Breakfast Bar Hostess that you are referring to in your review is Grace, and we certainly agree, she is a wonderful asset to our team. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites on your first visit to the Comox Valley! I would definitely recommend returning during warmer weather as our area is known for it's exciting family friendly festivals and outdoor adventure. Nikki, it is a pleasure to serve you as a valued guest in our hotel, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in future. Sincerely, J.Matkin Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Courtenay Holiday Inn is a great place to stay.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The convenience to family members and the breakfasts - which are great!
Cons: The heating system in our room.
Location: Close to family.
We have stayed at the Courtenay Holiday Inn twice and found it very accommodating and comfortable. The only disappointing aspect of our stay was that we could not adjust the heat in the room - which was too warm. Even with the window wide open it was too warm to sleep. We mentioned it to the housemaid who attempted to fix it, but to no avail. We told the front desk clerk on checkout and she said she'd have an engineer look at itl
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by JMatkin, Hotel Management
Dear Danae, Thank you for your review of your recent stay experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley. It is a pleasure to read that you have stayed at our hotel twice now and that you have found our hotel to be accommodating and comfortable. My sincere apologies for the discomfort that you experienced with regard to the temperature control in the guest room. I thank you for reaching out to our housekeeping staff for assistance with the temperature control, I know that she was disappointed to have not been able to rectify the issue for you. Thank you for making the Front Desk aware of the situation upon checkout. I have checked with our Maintenance Department and the ac unit was returned to proper working order shortly after your departure. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites on your trip to the Comox Valley! We appreciate your business and look forward greeting you again soon. Sincerely, JMatkin Front Office Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by JMatkin, Hotel Management
Dear Danae, Thank you for your review of your recent stay experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley. It is a pleasure to read that you have stayed at our hotel twice now and that you have found our hotel to be accommodating and comfortable. My sincere apologies for the discomfort that you experienced with regard to the temperature control in the guest room. I thank you for reaching out to our housekeeping staff for assistance with the temperature control, I know that she was disappointed to have not been able to rectify the issue for you. Thank you for making the Front Desk aware of the situation upon checkout. I have checked with our Maintenance Department and the ac unit was returned to proper working order shortly after your departure. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites on your trip to the Comox Valley! We appreciate your business and look forward greeting you again soon. Sincerely, JMatkin Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

very clean and helpful staff

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: nothing
a 2 day visit food was good rooms were very clean would go back for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by JMatkin, Hotel Management
Dear Rich, Thank you for your kind 5 star review of your recent stay experience at our hotel! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you found your guestroom to be very clean. It is a pleasure to serve you as our valued guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in future. Sincerely, J.Matkin Front Office Manager