Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel central location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Hotel room was very clean. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Gave great directions to venues, local sights and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Quick trip

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We needed to make a quick stop in Courtenay and booked last minute. We checked in late and the staff were very accomodating. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy but good beds, good shower, everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by J Matkin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent experience during your time at our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you found the staff accommodating and the hotel to be clean and comfortable. Please let us know in future if there is anything we can do to make your stay with us more enjoyable. Thank you for your patronage! We appreciate your business and look forward to greeting you again in future. Sincerely, J.Matkin Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Netherlands

Very Nice family hotel. Great staff.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Staff, size of rooms, service
Cons: Breakfast facility and good options
Location: In the Middle of great sight seeing places. Mount Washington nearby. Campbell River and multiple lakes
We had an excellent room. Wonderful support from the staff. Enjoyed our stay with excellent diner place suggestions. Recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by J Matkin, Hotel Management
Dear Wessel, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley. We are well pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our friendly Guest Service Agents were able to assist you in finding a restaurant well suited to your requirements. We have a wonderful team here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley and we are delighted to hear your kind words regarding the level of service they provide. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites during your time in the Comox Valley! We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back again in future. Sincerely, JMatkin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bella Coola

clean, quiet and conveniant

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: location and clean
Cons: room views
Location: walking trails and shopping amenities
hotel staff were friendly. located close to all amenities and walking/jogging path. Quiet rooms and fun/waterslide for families
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by J Matkin, Hotel Management
Dear T&C, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel! I am delighted to hear that you found our staff to be friendly, and that you enjoyed a quiet stay during your time with us. It was a pleasure to accommodate you as a valued guest in our hotel! We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back again in future. Sincerely, J.Matkin Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

made warm weather stay very comfortable

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: water slide; very comfortable room
Location: Filberg festival on BC weekend
loved the AC and the pool since the days were so warm while we were there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by J Matkin, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted that you enjoyed a comfortable stay on a warm day, and that you appreciated the AC and the pool. We encourage all of our valued guests to make a splash in our indoor pool area so we are delighted to hear that you took the time to enjoy it. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites on your trip to the Comox Valley! We appreciate your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in future. Sincerely, J.Matkin Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with super staff, close to everything

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Very good location; walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. Easy driving distance to everywhere Friendly staff and great hot breakfast.
Location: Walking and driving to all sorts of activities.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast is one of the most complete and best available at any hotel. Hot tub and pool are great. Good location as the hotel is on Cliffe Ave, the main road into and out of Courtenay and Comox. The hotel also backs onto an excellent walking trail that can take you into Courtenay, or into the marshy area of the area. Breakfast tip: bacon is not kept on the buffet; however, it is available by asking one of the "breakfast ladies" - who do a great job. Driving tip: it can be difficult making a left turn out of the parking lot during the day due to traffic. It takes patience. The centre dual turn lane helps, just be careful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by J Matkin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your beautiful review of your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley! We appreciate your kind words regarding our friendly and helpful staff members and our Express Start Hot Breakfast Buffet. It is a pleasure to read that you found our location to be convenient and that you had an opportunity to explore the AirPark walking path. It is a beautiful area and we are very fortunate to be situated in such close proximity. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites during your visit to the Comox Valley. It is a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back again in future. Sincerely, J.Matkin Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

just ok...not as good as Best Western Plus

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: vacinity
Cons: upgrade furniture, breakfast, & add room service
Location: good location
everyone was nice.....no privacy could hear everything from rooms and in the hall
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by J Matkin, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley. Thank you for your kind words about our staff members, I am delighted to hear that they were friendly. I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced due to the noise in the hallway. I am disappointed to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations in this regard. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley. It was a pleasure to have you stay at our hotel, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in future. Sincerely, J.Matkin Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops,Bc

Nice hotel,great service,friendly staff.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect. The hotel was modern and clean.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Shopping was close, shuttle for the festival came right to the door of the hotel every half hour.
My sister and girlfriends were attending the Vancouver Island Music Festival, we booked our stay back in January, we needed to extend our stay one night due to unforseen circumstances, the hotel bent over backwards to accommodate us at a reduced rate. The hotel was clean and very comfortable, the comp@inventory breakfast was lovely. The staff were excellent. They were always smiling and helpful. We loved our stay! :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by J Matkin, Hotel Management
Dear Eileen, Thank you for your beautiful review of your experience during your recent stay with us! We are all very pleased to read your kind words regarding our staff! We are tremendously proud of their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express & Suites a leader in excellence and we thank you for your appreciation of their efforts! It was a pleasure to serve you as a valued guest in our hotel Eileen and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, JMatkin Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Catharines,Ontario

Fishers

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Very clean and friendly I would recommend it to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by J Matkin, Hotel Management
Dear Marvin, Thank you for your kind review and your recommendation! It is a pleasure to serve you as valued guest at our hotel, we appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, J.Matkin Front Office Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by J Matkin, Hotel Management
Dear Fishers, Thank you for your kind review! We are honored to hear that you would recommend our clean, friendly hotel! It is a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back in future. Sincerely, J.Matkin Front Office Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by J Matkin, Hotel Management
Dear Marvin, Thank you for your kind review of our property! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in future. Sincerely, J.Matkin Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Salamander Bay Australia

Nice quiet location.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Comfort and breakfast.
Cons: Make sure nothing runs out on the breakfast menu
Location: Close to Courtnay, shops and the water, also a good stop over point traveling up or down the island
Very nice clean comfortable rooms, we have stayed a few Holidat Express Inns now and they are value for money with a good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by J Matkin, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our services and facilities to be of good value. Thank you for your kind review, and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites on your recent trip to the Comox Valley! It was a pleasure to accommodate you, and we look forward to welcoming you back in future. Sincerely, J.Matkin Front Office Manager