Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon B.C.

Great value for your money.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Clean room, competent caring staff.
Cons: There could be soap in the bathroom.
Location: This was a stop over on our way to Port Albernie. The Comox airport is a mere $15 away.
We arrived on a late flight and the hotel was very accommodating. My only complaint was there was no soap in the bathroom. Pretty minor. When I mentioned that to the desk person, she was very apologetic. The morning breakfast room was clean and full of guests. The staff worked hard to keep up with them and did a decent job of it. I have no complaints about this place :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Sussex UK

Convenient position and easy to find.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Very good value and the staff were very good. Nice breakfast and again the rceptionist/ duty person made sure everything was organised and available
Cons: Old TV (didn't affect us we never turned it on) and the bath towels were quite thin!
Location: Various hikes in the local area and also Kitty Coleman gardens to visit at this time of year for the rhodadendrons.
Extremely helpful receptionist who gave us a balcony room with a view over the coast. Couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by Dawn from Wildomar, CA

UGH!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Come on, let's get real, stop trying to pass yourself off as a 3 star hotel when you are a 1.5 at best
Location: Just a stop on the road, nothing near by
I was very disappointed in this hotel, by the pic it looked like it was near the water, not even close! we were on a road trip so spent almost every night in a different hotel, this one charged almost double what every other hotel did, so I really thought it would be nice. HA! They have tried to spruce the place up, but outside it looks about 40 years old, and very little work has been done to keep it looking good, bed was hard pillows were ok, found and killed a bug in the bathroom, way too much money charged, also there was a grade school right behind our room, so don't think about sleeping in, unless you have a hearing problem, kids were having a great time at 8:30 in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont go there if you hate rock beds

Posted Feb 3, 2013
Pros: The door
Cons: The bed
Location: In front of the hospital
The service is awesome, really friendly. The beds are hard as rock, the breakfast... Meh.
3 out of 5
by Neil from Victoria

Couple from Victoria

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Pros: Location and price was good
Cons: Pillows and room condition
Location: Close to hospital and comix
Airco didn't work or didn't exist - hard to tell Pillows were awful No screen door on room; lock on the patio door don't work we'll and due to the shared balcony, posed a security risk Would never return even though the place was clean and quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed
Location was great but the Bed was hard as a rock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hilary from Vancouver, B.C.

Dependably clean, comfortable and welcoming

Posted May 20, 2012
Pros: Dependably clean, comfortable and welcoming
Cons: Hard pillows
Location: Perfect to visit friends in Comox or at the hospital nearby.
My only recommendation to the hotel operators is to change the pillows, which are hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good accommodations; good location.

Posted Nov 28, 2011
The hotel was a great value for the price. The room was clean and spacious with one comfortable queen bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good enough for the price

Posted May 20, 2009
Check in was smooth. They offered us top floor which I gladly took. Walls had drywall mud in spots where it should have been painted. Beds were comfy. Room was quiet. Only real issue was the continental breakfast wasn't anything at all. It is served from 8-10am. We arrived at 9am and there were 2 muffins, 1 yogurt, some coffee and some sunny delight. We polished off the little they had and while I was in the washroom I overheard another couple arrive and ask the front desk lady where all the food was and she pretty much told them they are s.o.l. Worst continental breakfast we've ever had. Don't book for this reason but go ahead if you've checked prices elsewhere and they are in the range. Location is also good.