Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Medica

Posted May 5, 2015
Cons: Better breakfast selections
Needed a place close to hospital,this was it,right across the road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nanaimo

Passing through Comox

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Convenient and quiet
Cons: We were satisfied
Location: Near the hospital
We needed a nice clean room for one night after attending an evening event in Comox as we were headed north the next morning. The room was small but well appointed and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was quite sufficient. We would stay again---good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and 2 nice eateries

Posted May 4, 2015
Good people and fine breakfast the room was clean comfortable and quiet Check in was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba

nice comox hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
a nice little hotel and very friendly! good location
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel. no frills.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Hire better cleaners that care about their job.
Rug was not vacuumed. Long dark hair stuck onback of bathroom door. Bathroom baseboards were dirty-previous people must have had muddy shoes that smeared across the rubber baseboard. We were there three days and it was never cleaned. Not impressed with unclean room this stay. Housekeeping girl knocked on our door at 10 am-wanted to clean room. Checkout time was 11 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

Good location in Comox

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Near the nice Japanese restaurant.Sushi and Sashimi are fresh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa/Victoria

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We stopped overnight heading elsewhere but we were pleased with our room and breakfast. The receptionist was very pleasant and welcoming and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Albenri, BC

Close to Airport

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The price/value for the hotel seemed very reasonable and staff was very helpful
Cons: everything was actually quite nice.....personally more pillows would have been nice but not essential
Location: within 15 minute drive to the airport as well as many nearby restaurants to choose from.
Stayed here to be close to the airport for an early flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vernon B.C.

Great value for your money.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Clean room, competent caring staff.
Cons: There could be soap in the bathroom.
Location: This was a stop over on our way to Port Albernie. The Comox airport is a mere $15 away.
We arrived on a late flight and the hotel was very accommodating. My only complaint was there was no soap in the bathroom. Pretty minor. When I mentioned that to the desk person, she was very apologetic. The morning breakfast room was clean and full of guests. The staff worked hard to keep up with them and did a decent job of it. I have no complaints about this place :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Sussex UK

Convenient position and easy to find.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Very good value and the staff were very good. Nice breakfast and again the rceptionist/ duty person made sure everything was organised and available
Cons: Old TV (didn't affect us we never turned it on) and the bath towels were quite thin!
Location: Various hikes in the local area and also Kitty Coleman gardens to visit at this time of year for the rhodadendrons.
Extremely helpful receptionist who gave us a balcony room with a view over the coast. Couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.