Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice & convenient

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Staff was great . The manager however had the worst attitude I have ever come across in my travels . Rude would be putting it mildly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pleasant staff. Good location. Nice breakfast included
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not bad

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: heated pool was nice for the kids
Cons: update it and have some plusher beds!
Location: good location within walking distance to tim hortons, grocery store and small mall
not a bad place, nice to have a mini fridge and microwave. Beds were hard as a rock and could be updated! continental breakfast wasnt bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Well maintained older hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Could use a fitness room.
The hotel is an older one but it was clean and well maintained. The desk staff was wonderfully friendly and went out of their way to ensure my stay was comfortable. Good location close to restaurants and shopping. The price is right and I will certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Good location
Checkin was good we arrived early but room was ready, roon cleaned everyday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Faruk Goz, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing of the Travelodge Courtenay . Kind Regards , Faruk Goz Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Convenient location, comfortable.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Location: Royston is about 3km south on 19A - there's easy access to beach trails and great views. 10 minute drive the other way to Comox's beautiful Marina.
The weather was was hot and I really appreciated the quiet air conditioning. Room was clean and comfortable. Motel is located right on Hwy 19A, next door to Burger King, Boston Pizza and some shopping (London Drugs, etc). I did have a little trouble pushing open my door from the outside as it was very tight in the frame.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Faruk Goz, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed to stay with us . Kind Regards , Faruk Goz Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laurie from Logan Lake

Its Just Right

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
I always choose to stay at the travel lodge. Its quite any time I have been there and Always clean. They allow pets and that's whats most important to me in finding the right hotel. I will continue to stay here any time I come to Courtenay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bella Bella

Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and everything we needed was within walking distance.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated .
Location: Great Sushi place within walking distance of the hotel!
The hotel was clean and the staff was great. We found the hotel room small and hard to get around in for 2 people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Clean but old and tired

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Reminded me of days working in oil patch where rooms were old and dingy. It was clean, and staff were nice, but if my wife were with me, she wouldn't have stayed there, we have been checking out before we opened the trunk to grab suitcases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Peachland, BC

Don't be afraid to stay here.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The Travellodge was not my first choice but because of a large hockey tournament in Courtenay all the major or newer hotels were booked. We were pleasantly surprised on entering our room. It was well appointed with a 2 burner stove unit, a sink and fridge. It also had an ironing board and iron. The extra bonus was a Continental breakfast in the morning. The hotel was next to two brand name eateries a London Drugs, a food store and a liquor store.. All in all we were very happy with our stay.