Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with spacious room

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Good size room. Clean. Proximity to stores and fitness facility.
Cons: Staff presence at front desk more consistent. Internet service.
Room was clean and a nice size though disappointing to not have a mini fridge. Staff were often away from the front desk with was frustrating to get immediate service. Internet connection was slow and often dropped the signal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bertha from Dieppe

Very nice and close to stores

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Missing a fridge
Liked it, close to where I was to go, overall , a good place to stay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dj from Moncton, N.B.

Very polite Staff, good location of Hotel

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Convenience of the breakfast - nice Staff
Cons: Room's soundproofing
Location: Location is great, close to major shopping and some restaurants.
Great location of the Hotel, close to all amenities. Very good breakfast. Convenient for us. Staff was very nice and polite. Room was clean and bed comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stephen from chester ns

A convenient, clean and hospitable motel

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and a comfortable room.
Cons: Lower room rate.
Location: Close to highway exit and town centre. Boating, hiking, skiing, snowmobiling.
Easily located and convenient both to Campbellton town centre and to the highway to Bathhurst and St. Leonard, this is the best place to stay I have found in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim from Montreal

Newly renovated BEAUTIFUL hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This "NEW" Comfort Inn is beautiful and the staff were wonderful. The breakfast included make-your-own waffle station with blueberry batter. Nice! The rooms did NOT have a microwave or refrigerator which was a surprise, but otherwise very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Peter from Nova Scotia

stop to Gaspe

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice clean room, nice staff and quiet, but pulp mill smell not great
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Halifax, NS

Undergoing renovations

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Hotel was just about to complete renovations. Lots of construction debris in and outsie of the hotel. Room was recently renovated with new carpets and other fixtures but they need to update the HVAC unit as it is very noisy and has very little temperature control. Worst of all was the shower stall roof was covered in MOLD and looks like no one had cleaned it for some time. The overall condition of the hotel will be much nicer once the renovations are complete but the cleaning staff may need to be renovated as well. I have stayed here before and the updates are certianly nice to see. We will see how they are once fully competed.
3 out of 5
by Rosiber from Ontario

The hotel was clean and the staff was nice, but...

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: The room was clean, the carpet and bedding looked new.
Cons: Urgent update of the bathroom. The continental breakfast.
Location: We went to visit someone so the location was convenient for us. Campbellton is a very rundown city there is only one restaurant, the rest is fast food
the bathroom was very rundown and needed urgent update. The bathroom sink had a huge chipped piece and there had been an attempt to fix it, so it had some accumulated paint where the chip was plus a portion of rusted black metal showing. My wife was very disgusted by it. I was tempted to take a picture of it, but didn't. The room was clean and we stayed for two nights and it was cleaned really well for our second night stay also. So that is a big plus for us, but it was a shame that the bathroom took away from the cleanliness of the rest of the room. Also, we would have preferred to have a good comfortable chair/s to seat and not to have that sofa bed which it was very uncomfortable to seat on. We asked for one queen bed room hoping to have more space and comfortable chairs to seat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by thierry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dad from Alberta, Canada

Good enough for a one night stay...

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Good breakfast assortment
Cons: The smell, not sure what it was but it was not pleasant.
Location: Easy to find and quiet enough to sleep.
Although the hotel appeared to be clean, the initial smell when entering and throughout the hotel was not pleasant. Beds were a bit harder than any of us like, but we were able to sleep. The continental breakfast was decent enough, and though quite busy we had no problem getting what we needed. Due to limited seating we brought the food back to our rooms and ate there. A minor inconvenience. For the cost, the hotel more than met our needs, we would stay again and recommend it.