Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom State College, PA

The Owners Made the Difference

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The owners and staff primarily. Simple and comfortable accommodations.
Cons: Decor.
Location: I thought Hershey being nearby would be a great place for dinner and evening activities- not the case. Better off driving up to Palmyra for that.
When I first arrived and walked into my room, I was a bit unsure of how comfortable I was going to be staying there. At first glance, things looked a bit 'off'. But after looking around and turning all the lights on to get a better look, I realized that it was fine. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and it was all a great bargain for the price. What had caused me to pause initially was just the 'age' of some of the fixtures and decorations. Some of the little details around the room were old and well worn- none of which mattered to me, and actually gave the place a little character. But it was meeting and dealing with the owners that will make me remember this place and use it again in the future. They were extremely nice and eager to accommodate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to local tourist attractions

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Clean room and friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast buffet very tiny. You must take your selections back to your room. No seating area.
Location: Close to Hershey attractions.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Just basic amenities but does include basic breakfast . I would recommend for someone looking for a less expensive clean comfortable place to spend the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx, NY

Great location & price

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Clean spacious rooms with comfy beds. Kind staff with free wifi and breakfast. Location of hotel is great since it's right between the renaissance festival and Hershey park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

An oldie..

Posted Oct 2, 2014
But still okay, perfectly clean and a convenient place to stop...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom New York

Clean room and perfect location

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here overnight after a long day at Hershey park. The room was very clean and the service was excellent. They are super friendly and polite toward their customers. It's a perfect location for staying just outside of Hershey. I would definitely come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Terese

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kirafrom NY

Great!

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for Hershey! Very helpful staff! Clean rooms and average accommodations. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Celestefrom New York City

Worth your money

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is Very convenient and they actually have a really good breakfast. The smell of the room was a bit irritating. The hot water kept going in and out while I was showering. The size of the room was a bit small and didn't look like the picture. But overall it fit my needs for my Hershey park trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Katiefrom Hershey, PA

Nice, clean and well maintained

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Americas Best redeemed my confidence in the chain. I had a positive experience with this one and will suggest that they share with other locations their policies, maintenance and housekeeping procedures and expectations. The night clerk was very nice and friendly.