Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from Sydney

A very nice overnight stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014
I stayed for one night recently and was very happy to have booked at the Colonial Motor Inn. It was quiet, clean and just what I wanted. The lady at the front desk had a welcoming smile ,much appreciated after two hours on the M5 motorway. I will stay there again. Gerry
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Big J

Handy to local amenities

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: It was close to local amenities.
Cons: The bathroom was old. Bed was ok but could be improved. A bit scary coming out of the driveway as cars come zooming around the bend from your right
Location: All your basic needs are close by. Restaurants, shops, petrol, train station and not too far to the Club.
Hotel is a little tired but has all the basics you need for a night away. Staff were friendly. Bed was ok. Bathroom could do with an update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joyce from fiji

Nice quite clean hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Clean comfortable peaceful private elegant modern spacious well equipped convenient reasonable costs. Nice staff. Good dining options in house n nearby with a range of delivery options. Fantastic if you moving around between city n Campbelltown n need a peaceful place just to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colin from London

Good but basic Motel

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well, you get what you pay for. This Motel is clean, fairly comfortable, staff helpful but it is basic. Don't get me wrong, I booked the hotel as I was travelling into Sydney town centre for a week sightseeing, so was out early every morning and late back every night and this Motel filled my needs exactly. If you are anticipating room service etc then this Motel is not for you. However if you are looking for somewhere that is reasonably priced, comfortable, clean with helpful staff, then I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Garry Towns from Wingen NSW

Fantastic service

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very enjoyable. The staff were very helpful and the room was comfortable. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reception assistance and help with directions to close restaurants very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice Size Rooms

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was a nice relaxing place and a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JED from Amaroo,ACT

value for money for family stay; comfy beds

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decent sized room for a family of four (2 adults and 2 children aged 17 & 11). Easy to find, good location and as rooms set off the road, nice and quiet. Only suggestion would be the installation of a shade sail over the pool. Within walking distance to restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Simone from Cairns

The Awesome Shower

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was small - there were 4 of us to share, but fortunately all close friends so it was comfy. The facilities were clean and our only disappointment was the inconvenience of having to bother the front desk to get the bbq to spark up. The outdoor chair and tables were a bit rickety, but small complaint given that we needed a bed and a shower for two nights to accommodate us pre and post the Spartan Beast obstacle race, and when the priority was a shower on day 2 - long hot showers were the order of the day and no-one was disappointed!!