Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bit noisy

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Parking was easy (and free). Good sized room.
Nice enough hotel room with a couple of minor bugbears. Being directly above the catholic club, we we disappointed by the amount of noise we could hear in our room of an evening with loud music from the club and even individual's conversations on the street being audible on our 2nd floor room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Over priced for the services offered

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: It is in a nice location.
Cons: Review pricing, I have stayed in much nicer for much less. Focus on the customer experience and people will spend money, give little and get little.
Location: While we were there for a sporting event, the place is set in parklands, next door to an arts centre and entertainment centre
Arrived to find that the expedia booking has specifically requested one king size bed for my 13year old son and myself. Eventually got two single beds (as an adult I haven't slept in a single bed for years). The rooms were average to small in size, very few conveniences, not even a toaster. The gym and pool were not part of the complex and came as an additional cost. My son was only 13yrs 11mths so was refused entry to the gym as minimum age was 14. Security car park - security key does not work after hours. Had bugs in some of the linen. Cannot control your own air conditioning, you have to ring reception to change the temperature. There were no extra features, they are very driven to get as much money as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shirly from Clayton South Vic

Comfy

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. It is right next door to a club with lounges, food, pokies and bars. Close to take-aways as well. A little hard to find the way in if you come from interstate. Also there are shops nearby and a conference centre within the complex. Spacious room and very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rydges......really.

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Not much
Cons: Listening
Location: Not much
Checked in.....couldn't get into our room.....3 times we had to go down and get management to fix the access. Went to order ice.....I was a taken back....that it would cost me $4.00 for someone to drop it off. Ordered dinner......it took 2 efforts to get dinner correct Ordered breakfast.......If ordering an omelette.......is scrambled eggs.....then I must of missed something. I will most definitely never be going back to this Hotel, and I have stayed in many of the Rydges hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janene from Albury

Dissappointing Stay

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Confusing to find entrance to the Foyer( to park to bookin was a problem) and 2 different parking levels-having to exit then re-enter to find more space to park. We would have liked another towel, there were no face cloths. The bath was very slippery to stand in and leaked water over floor.We had to ask for more shampoo- not enough for 2 persons. Advertised Tea/Coffee making no way ! To charge $4.50 for a 150mlbox of milk is disgusting. Even the cheapest of hotels give free milk. So we could not have tea or coffee. To use the fridge is impossible due to alcohol crammed in it. Who would buy snacks on the counter at such exorbitant prices and covered in dust!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tan

Good

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Wotif
Good location and Fusion Restaurant food is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helen from sydney

Where's the coffee?

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was lovely. There was a hot water kettle, and fridge, and lots of goodies to pay for, but no cups, spoons, or coffee or milk to have anything to drink. In addition the room key was constantly playing up and not opening the door. Had to keep re-inserting the card to finally get the door open. The staff said it would be fixed but it still didn't work well, even after getting a new key cut. Otherwise the staff and service was great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol from Port Macquarie

Good value; quiet night and comfy bed

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Well appointed, comfy bed and a great hotel to recharge. Wouldn't it be nice thought if the card for the door worked the first time, instead of the 18th!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leonie from Orange

It was very clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was great
5 out of 5
by vance from Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Free car parking and wi-fi, cleanliness
Cons: Distance from CBD
Location: Just right
Value: Affordable;