Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to catholic club,

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Love the beds, price is awesome. Twice my husband and I have stayed here and both times we have had a good experience. Hotel staff are prompt , professional, friendly and helpful. They work hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth from Wollongong

One Night Stay,

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: The Hotel is lovely it just need to get its act together.
Cons: Everything I have mentioned in my review.
Location: The location was great for us as we were attending a function at the Catholic Club next door and it saved us a very late trip home to Wollongong.
Rydges Hotel Campbelltown I believe is a fairly new hotel and for that reason I would assume all room fixtures would be working correctly, unfortunately the air conditioning unit failed to deliver so on a rather hot night we baked and have to have the windows open, lucky they did open actually. The hotel provides room service and so a would assume there would be somewhere to sit and eat in the room. There is a table and there is a chair but only one chair as the second chair is an armchair. They need to work on there breakfast service as most of the hot food was cold and coffee was constantly empty also pastries that were provided were not baked through so they were raw uncooked dough is not pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marilyn from Harrington N.S.W.

A great comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Great location for our purpose. Great bed.
Fabulous hotel. Fantastic bed!!!! Very quiet. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mamta from melbourne

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and reasonable!!!will come again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RIHANNA MANSHED from Brisbane

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hi all I stayed 4 night I love everything about Rydges hotel I will let my Famliy and friends about the service and the staff they were friendly I will make it my best hotel Thank you all RIHANNA
2 out of 5
by Barbara from New Jersey

New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: A very nice bartender named Alex was very helpful at getting us fed and watered at the bar.
Cons: There was apparently no manager on duty and no one seemed to be in charge
Location: Not much that we could find, Granted, we were not in great moods after our stay at the Rydges in Cambelltown.
Apparently New Year's Eve is such a big deal in Australia that there was very little available wrt food at the hotel. They did have a 7 course dinner being served but told us that it was already totally booked with no room for a couple of hungry American seniors. Ditto for the other restaurants in town. For a hotel with lots of stars, this hotel did not measure up. There was no concierge to help us get a dinner reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
They charging me $3 extra for paying by debit card. Disgusting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron from Australia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Needs balconyand pool

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breaky pretty ordinary not much variety especially eggs (scrambled only )