Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: washooms
Wash rooms gets wet with shower, not properly made.Hotel staff aware of this situation, my friend has the same issue with bath room.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca Lowriefrom Australia - NSW - Wollongong

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Extremely comfortable bed, very clean and quiet
5 out of 5
by roger goodefrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Reception staff very friendly & helpful,great location & a bed was very comfy.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide SA

Checking in

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds and spotlessly clean
Cons: Check in
Location: Family picked us up, so we didn't do things nearby
I booked a room with 2 single beds for myself and my daughter. We went up to our allocated room to find one king size bed. Went back to reception and was allocated another room. When we went into the second room, we had one king size bed. Went back to reception and was told that they had to check out other rooms to get the configuration we wanted (2 singles) As we had spent some time with this fiasco, we decided to leave our baggage and they would sort out the THIRD room. When we came back some hours later and went to the third room, the 2 single beds were there, but no luggage !!?? Why wouldn't they have brought our luggage up for us after all this inconvenience ?? There was only one girl on the reception and she spent some time taking telephone calls, which made us wait for at least 10 minutes each time. Not good enough !!
4 out of 5
by Catherine Hardyfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Great bed, Staff lovely
Cons: Air flow whistled through room 24/7 made sleep impossible
Location: the centre of town
Facilities: Modern; Value: Average price; Service: Polite; Shower leaked onto tiles which then left something 'yellow' all over floor YUCK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulafrom Raby

Comfy bed

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was the best part so comfy....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Rydges Campbelltown, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback Paula! I agree with you, the beds are definitely the best! We hope to see you again soon at our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Pretty good hotel that didn't diappoint.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think this is the first Rydges I've stayed. I found the staff were pleasant, the room was a good size and comfortable. I also found their toiletries (like shampoo and so forth) was Australian made which is good to see. The hotel is only a few hundred metres from the train station and is right next to the Catholic Club so it's easy to have a few cold ales after you arrive. Being in Campbelltown, the hotel was better priced than Sydney CBD hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Rydges Campbelltown, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We love to support Aussie businesses so it is nice you noticed our toiletries. We are also pleased you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel, and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by John Bartonfrom Australia

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Cons: Shower over the bath - very hard to get into
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Modern, Great bed;
4 out of 5
by David Elmsfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Value
Cons: Noisy air conditioning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com