Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bit noisy

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Parking was easy (and free). Good sized room.
Nice enough hotel room with a couple of minor bugbears. Being directly above the catholic club, we we disappointed by the amount of noise we could hear in our room of an evening with loud music from the club and even individual's conversations on the street being audible on our 2nd floor room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Over priced for the services offered

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: It is in a nice location.
Cons: Review pricing, I have stayed in much nicer for much less. Focus on the customer experience and people will spend money, give little and get little.
Location: While we were there for a sporting event, the place is set in parklands, next door to an arts centre and entertainment centre
Arrived to find that the expedia booking has specifically requested one king size bed for my 13year old son and myself. Eventually got two single beds (as an adult I haven't slept in a single bed for years). The rooms were average to small in size, very few conveniences, not even a toaster. The gym and pool were not part of the complex and came as an additional cost. My son was only 13yrs 11mths so was refused entry to the gym as minimum age was 14. Security car park - security key does not work after hours. Had bugs in some of the linen. Cannot control your own air conditioning, you have to ring reception to change the temperature. There were no extra features, they are very driven to get as much money as possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helen from sydney

Where's the coffee?

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was lovely. There was a hot water kettle, and fridge, and lots of goodies to pay for, but no cups, spoons, or coffee or milk to have anything to drink. In addition the room key was constantly playing up and not opening the door. Had to keep re-inserting the card to finally get the door open. The staff said it would be fixed but it still didn't work well, even after getting a new key cut. Otherwise the staff and service was great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol from Port Macquarie

Good value; quiet night and comfy bed

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Well appointed, comfy bed and a great hotel to recharge. Wouldn't it be nice thought if the card for the door worked the first time, instead of the 18th!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leonie from Orange

It was very clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was great
5 out of 5
by vance khan from Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Free car parking and wi-fi, cleanliness
Cons: Distance from CBD
Location: Just right
Value: Affordable;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MELINDA from Ballina

highly recommended

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Will stay there again. Bed so comfy - i will be buying one for myself !!
4 out of 5
by Scott Rickards from Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Wotif
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: washooms
Wash rooms gets wet with shower, not properly made.Hotel staff aware of this situation, my friend has the same issue with bath room.
4 out of 5
by william kinsella from Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Club next door ask for a room not overlooking the clubthe restruant is only gust average
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Good; Value: Average price; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Lovely; the restaurant is only average and over priced