Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by JT from Chatham, On

Not valued what we paid

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Quick stay, emplyees friendly. Overall not our favorite place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Toronto

Rustic Comfort at the Mohawk Inn

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Driving late at night , the location and the feeling of safety and comfort was important to me.
Cons: The bathroom could use some updating.
The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre turned out to be the perfect spot to pull off the 401 and get a perfect night's sleep. It was quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable! In the morning, The Mohawk Chop House served up a great breakfast. I had a mushroom omelette and it was delicious. The coffee was good, hot and plentiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graeme from Campbellville, ON

Great value for money.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Price, Location, Staff, Size of Room
Cons: Modernize the rooms (Though I appreciate that is a significant investment, and would raise the prices)
Location: Mohawk Chophouse, Mohawk Racetrack, Milton, Guelph.
Though the rooms were a bit dated, the bed was comfortable and the room was big. No complaints regarding cleanliness. And the steak at the Chophouse is excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economical

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Price, restaurant.
Cons: Bathrooms need repair and updating.
Location: hiking, skiing, beaches, horse track and slots.
Lowest priced hotel, few amenities. Lobby had nice decor, room decor was okay. Bathroom in desperate need of update. The tub was pink and rusting, tiles were chipped and needed re-grouting. We quite enjoyed our dinner in the hotel, although there was an error in bill, it was quickly rectified.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Philip C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to from the freeway

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was staying here while on a long road-trip, and it was very convenient. The first room I was given hadn't been cleaned (it was the day of the grand re-opening, so things hadn't been functioning as usual), but the staff were incredibly nice and helpful and immediately moved me to a new room. The grounds were scenic, and surprisingly quiet given the proximity to the freeway. I would definitely recommend staying here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We would stay again

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
The front desk people were great and the restaurant was very good. Close to many of the hiking trails we were interested in exploring.