Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mrsdingles from edinburgh

Lovely wee place

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful staff, great food and sweet wee hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Phoenix, Arizona

The hotel is isolated.

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: The hotel was very quaint and isolated.
Location: There are castles and ancient attractions in Kilmartin Glen about a mile drive north of the hotel. The Crinan Canal is near and great to explore.
The hotel is a long drive from Campbeltown, Tarbert and the ferries. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is old and well kept. The breakfasts are good with generous portions. There are many attractions nearby to tour. Restaurants in Campbeltown and Tarbert serve excellent local seafoods, steaks and cheeses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely place - great service, good food and pleasant owners. Room was a bit small (it was a single) but lovely area to explore so no problem as it still made a good base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mattie from ayrshire scotland

quiet and very relaxing

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
enjoyed my stay staff very friendly hotel very good had a very relaxing weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Peterhead

Great location

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel nice people very Scottish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Little Country Pub

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel initially thinking it was in Campbelltown. The address is a little misleading as the hotel is some 20-30 mins drive from Campbeltown along a very narrow winding road. However we were delighted with the hotel, the helpful staff, meeting and having a beer with some of the locals and the quality of the food served. Wish we could have stayed longer. the hotel backs on to a ver challenging golf course which we didn't have time to enloy. Rooms were small but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Worcestershire

Good base for exploring the area

Posted Aug 3, 2012
Pros: Friendly owner and excellent breakfast
Cons: Single room a little cramped
Location: Fantastic village
Small, friendly hotel. Excellent breakfast with warm and friendly service. My single room was fine except for the toilet, where it was only just possible to close the door when occupied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from AYR

Great staff and food.

Posted Oct 23, 2011
Food, company and staff all excellent a shame room was tiny:(