Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TAMPA from Woodstock, ON, Canada

CAMPECHE TREASURE

Posted Mar 11, 2012
Pros: THE OCEANVIEW WAS THE BEST
Cons: EVERYTHING WAS PRETTY GOOD
Location: LOCATION WAS GREAT--TO OCEAN AND CENTRO
THIS HOTEL IS SITUATED VERY WELL----CLOSE TO CENTRO AND BEAUTIFUL OCEANVIEWS FROM YOUR SUITE---PAY THE EXTRA AND UPGRADE TO THE MASTER SUITE--IT IS WORTH THE EXTRA MONEY---EXPEDIA GOT US A GREAT DEAL AGAIN--WE ATE BREAKFAST HERE EVERY MORNING AND WE HAD DINNER ONE NIGHT AT LAFITTES--VERY GOOD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pon2papa from Tokyo, Japan

Idealistic location!

Posted Feb 2, 2012
Idealistic location to access the historic colonial city in Campeche. Though we did not get any valuable information about Edzna, we were luky to visit the Mayan ruin of Edzna by local bus, the round trip cost of which was only 120pesos(US$10) for us, while hotel receptionist suggested taxi at 500pesos. Edzna is excellent to learn Mayan history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Best Western Del Mar Campeche - perfect location

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Best Western Del Mar is situated on the Yucatan Peninsula and is perfectly located on the ocean front (the Malecon), and steps away from this old Colonial city's Centro Historico. El Centro Historico is beautifully restored and very walkable, and large parts of the city's walls still remain. The hotel is clean and well maintained, and the staff are excellent - always very helpful and cheery. The food is top quality, adding a mix of traditional Yucatecan food to other dishes that you might expect from a seaside location. We did lots of walking and exploring and enjoyed a thoroughly outstanding vacation - with gorgeous sunsets every night. At the risk of adding too many non-Mexican voices, I would highly recommend this hotel and its location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Port Dover Ont, Canada

Best Western Campeche

Posted Feb 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great location great hotel everything was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kamloops , CanadaRR

Perfect location

Posted Feb 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel has large, comfortable rooms, in a perfect location. It has a great pool, and wonderful views of the maelecon on the seafront. The staff was very helpful, if not well informed. The room could have been cleaner, but we checked in at the end of a long weekend, and there were many local people with children, so I will cut them some slack.Only real complaint was the food quality was so-so at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

A great example of VALUE

Posted Jan 18, 2011
Although our stay was only for three days, it was quite pleasant and relaxing. Our room overlooked the swiming pool area and across the main boulevard the ocean (Gulf of Mexico). We liked all the ammenities the hotel had to offer, including the "Cantina". Great music and charming atmosphere. The center of the town is just a few blocks away, to which I recomend walking, because finding a parking is an event in itself, Now for the food, - a gastronomical marvel. You will soon think different about mexican food, or as the locals corrected me, original "Mayan Cuisine" from Yucatan. You will have to ask your server that you want to try the genuine dishes in the hotel restaurants. Othewise your dish will be toned down a bit, and I'm not talking about the hot sauces. The genuine plate taste the same, but pack much more flavor. Do be careful with the hot sauces, they will turn you into a fire breathing dragon in less than a fraction of a second. Overall, this hotel has all you need for a few days of R&R. A very nice stop to include in your travels through the Yucatan Peninsula. One more thing, go for a nice walk along the sea wall right across the hotel. It's called "El Malecon" and it's really nice at night also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great Stay at the Best Western Del Mar

Posted Dec 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
Campeche was a city that surprised us in many respects, best of all the Hotel Del Mar was a very pleasant surprise. The quality and location of this hotel is exceptional, supported by its genuinely friendly and helpful staff. The rooms overlook the Malecon and the Gulf of Mexico, and are quiet and comfortable. The food in the hotel was also some of the best we have had and reasonably priced. The hotel is situated just outside the walls of the old city and an easy stroll to the cathedral and other main attractions. A very pleasant memory, and a happy stay. We hope to go back again someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK national living in Belize

Nice hotel, Very Pleasant Staff.

Posted Apr 22, 2009
The hotel is slightly tired but very clean. The staff make up for any shortfalls with their pleasant and friendly and helpful manner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fine for short stay

Posted Feb 26, 2007
The hotel is in a good location just across the main sqaure of the old town. Service is adequate but the condition is somewhat worn.