Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MRB from UK

On coast and close to town cwntre

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is quite a good hotel, with very helpful reception staff and good service at breakfast. For us there were a couple of reservations: there was repainting going on in an adjoining corridor; our room didn't get cleaned until we asked the excellent reception staff to arrange it; a waiter at dinner added a tip manually in pen rather than leaving it to our discretion. Buffet breakfast (not included in our booking) offered a fair variety at a reasonable cost. The hotel is across the road from the sea. There is no 'beach', but a good waterfront walk is possible. The town centre is about 10 minutes easy walk back behind the hotel and there are a number of good restaurants there. Helpful information staff also in the central zocalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Good restaurant on site, friendly staff, gated, secure parking. Have stayed there twice this year and would do so again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin from UK

Coastal hotel close to Zocalo

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a good hotel in so many ways. We experienced just one or two problems which might not be typical. Firstly we had to ask for our room to be made up, since it had not been done by 5-30 pm. Secondly I was annoyed by the presumption of dining room staff in manually adding a tip to our bill for dinner on the first night, rather than leaving it to me.Against that the people on reception were absolutely great in terms of advice on tours and getting the room serviced. The hotel is across the road from the seafront. There is no beach, but the walk along the front is very enjoyable with pelicans in flight late in the afternoon. The Zocalo and cathedral are perhaps 10 mins walk away from the coast and there are convenient drinks shops and an ATM. Breakfast wasn't included, but it was pretty good if a touch more than we've paid elsewhere. Pool was good at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jude 96 from Liverpool , UK

Great hotel if in Campeche town

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a room with a sea view which was very good. Historic town centre is only 10 mins walk away. Pool was very good ( with a diving board!) Very easy to find the hotel as it's on the 180 and car park is outside. Campeche is worth a couple of days to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sparty from Mexico

great location

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, nice Gulf views, very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bill Claxton from Georgia, USA

Within walking distance to downtown

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, although a little aged. They were remodeling the floor we were on but did not cause us any discomfort. On one side of the hotel there is a great view of the water front; the beautiful downtown area is only about two blocks away. Great overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conshohocken, PA

Nice hotel close to the center of Campeche

Posted Aug 29, 2013
We arrived before check-in time and the staff were very accommodating and were able to get us into our room early. It was only a few minute walk to the center of Campeche. The pool was really pretty and relaxing. The wi-fi and cable went out for awhile during an extremely heavy rainstorm. The bar attached to the hotel was entertaining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomoko from Portland, OR

Good Location

Posted Jul 6, 2013
We stayed here for two nights while in Yucatan. The hotel staff was courteous and the room was clean, but we noticed some odor coming from the drain in the bathroom. When we asked the maid to take a look, she brought a facility guy. The odor was reduced when we returned the room later that day. The location is very good; a short walk to the one of the fort entries to the downtown Campeche and just a cross the street to the long and beautiful malecon. Gated parking lot was a plus, too. Only complaint is the noise from one of the bars on the first floor that kept coming until well after midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JFB

Very close to the colonial city

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is one of the best options for business travelers to Campeche. It is close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MexicoBev

Good value - very comfortable

Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were very courteous and accommodating. The buffet breakfast was OK for the price. LaFitte's Bar and lounge food was good!