Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Jewelry stolen

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Cons: Have trustworthy staff or a safe in the room
A necklace was stolen from our room. At that price you'd expect to be able to trust the hotel staff not stealing your valuables but I guess we were wrong and naive about that. And it's not as if there was a safe we could have used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antonio Cfrom Mèxico

Excelente hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fue un acierto haber reservado en este hotel, es muy acogedor, està sùper bien ubicado, muy padre y la atenciòn del personal fue excelente! Nos encanto!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Palo Alto, California

Great hotel on best street in the old city.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The style and elegance.
Everything exceeded our expectations. Great location. Exquisite room. We usually prefer to not stay in luxury hotels but this was not "stuffy".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel en el centro de Campeche

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Ubicacion e instalaciones
Cons: Mejor ambience en el area de Restaurante
Servicio e instalaciones excelentes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Magnifica ubicacion

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Amables, muy bien servicio, excelente hotel, solemente un poco oscuro el baño, muy recomendable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very smart boutique hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Very high standard boutique hotel in the historic centre of Campeche. Extremely helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Enriquefrom Guadalajara, Mexico

A perfect hotel!

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Everything! Location, decoration, staff, food
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: Campeche is like a different planet- you are transported to 300 years ago, the food is sublime, and people are very nice! Try Marganzo restaurant
This hotel really transports you to the Campeche of the 19th century. The rooms are decorated with antiques, yet what needs to be modern is modern (tv, ipod dock, bathroom). The staff is well trained, polite and discreet. The common areas are very nice - we had an awesome lazy afternoon by the pool. The restaurant is very good, and you can be served any place you want. One night we had dinner at the beautiful formal dinning room, the next day we had breakfast by the fountain. This hotel is tightly managed and centered around guest satisfactoom. The locatopm is awesome in an ancient and perfectly preserved pedestrian-only street, right by the old city wall. My only gripe is that although my room was fantastic (master suite) it faced the street, and saturday night the street music did not stop until 1 am. Better sound insulation would make this a perfect place
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
Dear Enrique, We trully enjoyed reading your comments and be sure your suggestions will be taken into consideration; they´ve already been informed to our manager. We are glad we had the chance to host you during your past visit to Campeche and look forward to host you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Prachtig oud hotel geheel in stijl!

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Pros: Charme van het hotel en zeer vriendelijk personeel
Location: Centraal vlak bij het plein midden in de stad. Te voet goed te doen.
Mooi hotel centraal gelegen in Merida. Met zorg ontworpen en ingericht!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
Dear guest, We´d like to thank you for your comments and for choosing us to be your hosts in your last visit to Campeche. We´d love to see you back in Mexico in the near future.