Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Our room was very pleasant and had a juliet balcony opening onto the street, some of the other rooms appeared to have no windows in the outside walls and hence very little natural light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful old building

Posted Jan 27, 2014
This old, former military garrison building has very charming rooms, mostly surrounding an interior courtyard. The staff is friendly and the rooms are very clean, well equipped, and the showers are very hot. We have stayed there now on two separate occasions and will stay there again next time we visit Campeche.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with lots of character!

Posted Jan 20, 2014
I loved this hotel overall. The staff was wonderful, great parking and absolutely charming town! Couple of things to note, room was a little noisy as it overlooked the road. Each room has a window above the door and the hall lights shine in your room all night. We had a fulll size bed, I should have asked if there was a larger bed. Since my husband and I are used to a King size bed it was a big adjustment. Ask for a room that looks over the atrium to avoid noise and ask if they have larger beds. Other than that, it was perfect!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lovely colonial hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Some rooms face the inner courtyard. The windows facing this courtyard do not block out the light and made the room quite bright all night. Not great for sleeping. Hotel should turn off lights in courtyard or provide better shading on windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amanderjim from stourbridge uk

Lovely historical hotel in old town of Campeche

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: The location to the town centre. The cleanliness. The friendliness of staff
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Not much to do in the centre. Not many 'tourist' shops. Very pretty place to walk around though. Enjoyed staying here
The staff were very helpful when we arrived, assisting with parking and our luggage. Check in was easy and we were given immediate access to our room. The room was very clean and tidywi plenty of toiletries provided in the bathroom. We found the beds to be very comfortable, however the pillows were a little thin and an additional pillow each would have been good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right where you need to be to explore

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Location and charm
Cons: The pressure and control of cold/hot water in the shower.
Very well kept 26 room hotel. Walking distance to all the downtown attractions. Just a few rooms face the street, the other rooms face the beautiful courtyard so they can be dark inside and you might want to seat out, if you are on the first floor you might not get the privacy you might want. The pool is only to get wet, not to swim, but nice. It is a place with a lot of charm and the help is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by IG from California

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This nice hotel has some character. Rooms are huge. Location is fantastic. They have own parking near by. My only complain is lack of safety box i nthe room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was much nicer than expected and what the pictures showed on the website. Would recommend this hotel. Full of character and charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bart

Great Stay In the Historic District

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location and historic ambiance.
This historic hotel has great access to the malecon and the heart of the historic old town. The staff were friendly and rooms clean. Noted by others, the street noise can be a little late, but I solved this with a pair of ear plugs and was a minor price to pay for a great base camp for my week stay.