Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

A nice hotel in the center of town

Posted Sep 12, 2014
It's a hotel that feels just like any other, it was clean and tidy and had a nice pool. Nothing to write home about but was great for a night for the palenque experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel experience of my life!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Everything- location, staff, the pool, the beauty of the place, the price, free wifi... It is a perfect hotel.
Location: Perfect location- near to the ocean, the zocalo, and the sites in the historic district; also within walking distance to the modern part of town.
The hotel is unique and beautiful. The staff is very helpful and accomodating. I appreciated Carlos so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ken from BC Canada

Hard to find due construction but worth the find

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Doe to the wall reconstruction around the historical area, we found the hotel within a blocks view but it took 20 minutes driving in circles to get to the entrance due to one way streets and road closures. Once there it was fabulous. Right where you want to be in the historical area. Cameras everywhere so they don't miss a thing. They saw us unloading our car in the parking lot and sent a bell boy to help. Beautiful hotel. Good breakfast for 60P. Would recommend to anyone. Stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Canada / Progreso Yucatan

Good Location during the day

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Location in the walled city. Beautiful building.
Location: Walk to the malecon, walk to central park, go walk on the wall and see the pirate things in the rooms at the bottom of the wall.
We found the noise at night kept us up, from the bar across the street. No fault of the hotel, that's just how Centro is. The hotel was beautiful and clean. The beds were firm. The pool was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Retired doctor from E

Excellent hotel. Nice and accommodating staff.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Hotel is close to town center. It is clean and comfortable. The breakfast begins at 7:00 AM (officially) but was really ready much earlier for early risers. I recommend this place highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geraldine and Manuel from Devon UK

Superb service. Best we had in a fortnight

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Castelmar is a delight on all accounts and the service is outstanding. The room was thoroughly comfortable and spacious and the pool was very inviting. The hotel is a minute's walk from the sea front and a short easy walk to the main square. The bed was large and comfortable and we had a great night's sleep followed by a satisfying breakfast. All in all, a very good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful. They were especially gracious and accommodating to my 90 year old mother in law.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Our room was very pleasant and had a juliet balcony opening onto the street, some of the other rooms appeared to have no windows in the outside walls and hence very little natural light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Older hotel with nice touches

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had booked a 2 double bed room with a balcony. We were given a room with no windows. We asked to see the room type we had booked and were shown that room plus an optional upgrade. The manager felt we would be happier without the window due to the street noise. After viewing the room choices we kept the room they gave us. Although it had a bit of a cave-like feel to it, we were happy to not have the street noise. We used the pool which was very nice. The particular room we had needed a new shower head and the door leaked water onto the floor of the bathroom. In the bathroom the toiletries were displayed using sisal, a fiber of the region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com