Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jana from Campeche

Gorgeous colonial styled hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, close to everything , comfortable room in great setting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gerry from Minnesota

Good place but wifi did not work

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was good except internet did not work. The staff seemed somewhat indifferent about it. I book places to have internet to keep track of my rentals at home so it was a concern to me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rosa from Houston, TX

Good stay

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, I like the location and the service. Will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lesley from Australia

great location

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the old charm of the hotel and the bell boys who spoke english were very helpful.I do think the girls at reception should speak a little english.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from Houston

Nice hotel DOWNTOWN with a GREAT BAR

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, Bar, location!
Cons: Maybe get renovated by using internal WiFi devices to be able to have stronger signals inside the rooms
Location: MALECON, Discos, Bars, The Historical Center, Churches, etc...
This hotel is in the heart of the Historic Center of Campeche. I highly recommend it since you can be in the heart oif downtown and walk (or run) 3 minutes and you will be in the "Malecon". The manager of the hotel is extremely friendly. There is a GREAT bar inside the hotel. The beer and the environment ARE GREAT! The Breakfast is HOME MADE and freshly prepared... Breakfast run until 11 am but if you are late, they still will make you breakfast! I will be back in that hotel every time I go to Campeche!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Toronto,Canada

Nice but...

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Old Spanish setting and area
Cons: Noise proof rooms??
Location: Ocean boardwalk/beautiful town square/tourist shops and a nice restaurant overlooking church and park
Nice classic older hotel 3 blocks from a beautiful spanish church and town square and 4 blocks from the ocean boardwalk....but we were there on a friday night and the noise coming in from the traffic and the bar restaurant to our room was very loud.Good thing we were tired and put pillows over our heads...staff was nice,room was pretty good so for the price it worked well for us...note of caution:if you are driving a rental car northbound in Campeche along the inland highway to Campeche City watch out for the Seguridad cops who could shake you down starting at 2500 pesos for a made up driving infraction or an actual infraction..we paid 1250 pesos (100 cdn) and did not receive any ticket for 2 made up infractions.The manager at the hotel who spoke english well directed us to the tourist office near the hotel at the boardwalk and the city/tourist/seguridad police got involved and we got the exact 100 cdn dollars we paid out to that cop 4 hours later...If it happens to you GO ONLY to the Tourist Office first and demand your rights but try and not identify the cop,just get your money back...hopefully this warning helps out other tourists who want to drive there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Savvy Shopper from Hillcrest

Good Enough

Posted Jun 6, 2013
I was allowed to check in earlier at 9 am went straight to sleep. The next morning I was waken up by the adjacent patio cleaning crew according to the hotel reception desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Isabelle from Canada

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very well located, only a few minutes walk from the Central Plaza. We arrived much earlier than check-in time, but were accommodated with a room that was ready (the perps of travelling offseason!). For an insight of a typical Campeche building, this is the place to stay. Breakfast is not included, but the hotel offers a nice and affordable restaurant on its main floor. Cleanliness is not its strong attribute: the sheets were stained. Aside from that, I recommend Hotel Mision Campeche America Centro Historico.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 29, 2013
The hotel is really cute very conveniently located. The rooms were clean and neat. The only thing is that the wifi didnt work on my laptop or phone it was a bit frustrating. Overall its a nice place to stay.