Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sally from usa

unique location

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
worked great for our trip. outside the busy area and yet close enough to the action. nice location in an otherwise industrial area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chris from usa

outside the frenzie

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with friendly helpful staff. located outside the busy Florence district. Close enough to visit during the day (Florence). Very close to airport and major highway. Located in an warehouse,,, industrial area....but not a bad place. I would call this an oasis destination. This is our second trip to this hotel and would return without hesitation. Bring your own alarm clock or you won't know what time it is in the middle of the night. I would bring a small flashlight for safely finding the restroom at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristi from Stuttgart

A bit difficult to get to Florence

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice resort with clean rooms and a good pool. Florence is a bit of a drive, and the nearby train station has VERY limited schedule to Florence. Overall nice stay for the price ($105) on a Saturday night, but wouldn't pay full price for this location if trying to visit Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Andover MA

Convenient to Pisa and Siena

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best continental breakfast in Italy. Could not stop eating those delicious cornettos or drink that unbelievable espresso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jure

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
will come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a short stay.

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
We used this hotel as a one night stop as it is very conveniently close to the motorway. You have to go through an industrial estate to get there but it is well worth it. The hotel is in lovely grounds and is extremely quiet. There is a lovely pool which we had to ourselves. The rooms are spacious and very well equipped. The breakfast and evening meal were excellent quality , delicious and reasonably priced. Staff were lovely and spoke several languages. No faults found at all and we had only one regret, that we only stayed the one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LucyLuggage

Great staff

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff at Hotel 500 Firenze was fabulous, especially Frederick and Simone. They were very helpful in assisting us in returning our rental car and getting to the airport. The drawbacks to the hotel is the location. There is nothing close worth seeing. The restaurant at the hotel was the only option and tankfully it was very good. I wish the air conditioner worked better. It was not very cool. Also, the modern layout of our room was stylish,but lacked any bedside tables and the only telephone was in the bathroom. This made it hard to hear for the early wakeup call. As with many modernly decorated rooms, the lighting was very poor and made the room dark. The pool and grounds area are lovely. We chose the hotel because it was close to the airport in Florence and it worked fine for that. The highlight of the stay was the professionalism of Frederick and Simone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in not so nice place

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
No complaints about the hotel itself which is a restored old Italian countryside mansion, problem is getting there and area around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from MEXICO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2011 on Hotels.com