Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexandrefrom São Paulo

Great for an overnight stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
We spend just one night at the hotel after a friend's party in Barão Geraldo. Hotel is comfortable and clean. Just what we needed before driving back to São Paulo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vâniafrom São Paulo

Atendimento razoável

Posted Dec 1, 2014 
Colocaram-me em um quarto barulhento e depois de reclamar 4 vezes é q me mudaram de quarto! Na hora do jantar pedi pra me atender( pq a bebida o garçom vem a mesa) ele disse pra eu esperar e n fui atendida durante todo o jantar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariofrom Geneva

Nice hotell

Posted Dec 1, 2014 
The hotel is very convenient for those who have business with the University of Campinas. It is also a short taxi ride away from the Parque Dom Pedro which is a large shopping mall. The staff is also very helpful with providing information around the area. There was a bit of confusion when the car service to pick me up came and the reception staff did not look for me in the lobby couch in front of them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bueno, sin embargo podría ser mejor

Posted Nov 29, 2014 
En general bueno, el desayuno lo cobran por aparte
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jillfrom Chicago

I will stay here again

Posted Nov 3, 2014 
This was my second stay, and this place formerly had a different hotel chain name. Pronounce the name of Hotel Matiz as "mah-cheez" or no one will know what you are saying. "Barão Geraldo" is the name of the whole neighborhood. The desk staff is fluent in English and helped me quite a bit by ordering cabs and telling the driver the details of where I was going. Be sure to tell the desk if you need to use a credit card for cabs. I had breakfast at the hotel all 10 days and I loved it, too bad I cannot post a photo...European and Brazilian items, fresh and abundant and some local things like Cashew Fruit Juice that were a treat. I chose to walk the neighborhood to the MANY restaurants nearby and to the two large grocery stores but the hotel does serve other meals. If you can wait until after 8pm to eat, some of the bars/restaurants have live music. My room was plain but very clean and quiet (not facing the street). WiFi was reliable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 
Buen hotel, aunque las primeras dos noches hubo mucha ruido de otros huéspedes. El desayuno es bastante completo y la limpieza de la habitación es buena, y muy bien que tubiera aire acondicionado. La senal del internet no era del todo satisfactoria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pira

localizacao apropriada, perto da UNICAMP

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: o chuveiro
Cons: A recepcao nao foi muito acolhedora.
Location: Otima
Foi uma noite bem dormida, depois de um otimo banho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leandro Dantasfrom São Paulo

Ótimo Atendimento

Posted Sep 25, 2014 
O serviço do hotel é bom, com atendimento com profissionais respeitosos e educados, prestativos e eficientes. O restaurante é excelente, com boa qualidade para a comida. O único ponto negativo que não me faz dar a nota máxima ao hotel é a conexão de internet, que, devido ao servidor que o hotel utiliza, caía a conexão e demorava para retornar. No período da manhã, a conexão estava fora de funcionamento.