Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cindyny from new rochelle, ny

Not good, not bad

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: nice staff, spacious room, free wifi Cons: safe didn't work in out room breakfast is extremely expensive for the quality of food - R$30 per person, 220v voltage all over the hotel which almost made me burn my hairdryer! The bathroom although cleaned, smelled like mold TV without HD channels, only analog the hotel charges for local calls made from the room phone and finally it's not safe to walk around the hotel at night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Waterloo, Ontario

Nice hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly personal and plenty of space in the room and in the bathroom
Cons: Air Condition
Location: No idea, I didn't go around on my own
it was a clean hotel but the AC took quite some time to cool down the room, after a few hours the walls were still warm but it was the hottest time of the year as well, if I have to go to the city I will most likely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good to stay for Business

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is easy to get to from you to get picked up by local people to pick you up. Not far of a nice walk to find a good breakfast or lunch location. As for the evening, you will need to get a taxi even if you stayed at any other hotel. So this hotel is a great selection for you. Great lobby staff and will help you with speaking with someone if you cannot speak the local language.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from Sao Paulo

Slightly below average Mercure

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Bath towels were old, small and thin. Water pressure in the shower was lower than usual for Mercure hotels. Breakfast fee was BRL 27 instead of the BRL 17 informed by Expedia - but the hotel honored the Expedia price following my complaining. Overall, hotel is overpriced when compared to other higher-end alternatives in the city, even if you have to spend a little more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nate the great from North Little Rock

Wonderful affordable hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Convenient hotel
We had a great experience at the Mercure Campinas. It is a very good value for the money...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NInna from UK

Nice hotel, issues with neighbourhood

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I only stayed in the hotel for 1 night so I did not really use most of its services. The hotel itself was very good I thought, specially considering price. It looked new, clean and professional. The only issue is that I have family in Campinas and I was told the neighbourhood is not the safest to walk around at night, and there did not seem to be many services nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Surrey, UK

nice but poor location

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
wonderful reception staff and perfectly adequate hotel. Pool on the roof was a welcome find as was the sauna and steam rooms. The only problem with the place is it's location which although 50m from the shuttle bus to the airports it is also not far from from fairly run down areas. I would stay there again though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to visit for business

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
People usaully request that I stay at the Trype Hotel but I prefer this one. Because of the day time walks around this area and the shuttle service that take you to either airport (SP and local) is right across the street. Hotel service is good and they do speak english to help you out with questions or concerns.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Wayne

By my standards not even close to 3.5 star rating

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was convenient but not exactly picturesque. Staff were courteous but not tremendously helpful. The hand rail in the shower came off in my hand, when I spoke with staff about it they didn´t seem to be bothered much. Room was comfortable but honestly I have stayed at 2 star hotels that were at least as comfortable. For the price I paid I would expect breakfast included, a 3.5 star rated hotel without a basice brealfast menu included? Not a very welcoming attitude in my opinion! I might consider staying there again for half the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Siobhán

Downtown luxury

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Mercure while visiting friends in Campinas. Sampled several services including room service, lunch in the restaurant and use of the rooftop pool and sun lounging area. Enjoyed everything! Service at reception was also excellent; all staff very friendly and helpful given my terrible Portuguese.