Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of bedbugs

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We ordered for extra cot as we had kids and the cots had bedbugs. Terrible experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Accessible to travel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Very nice location for pet exercise. Employees were very helpful and charming to work with.
Cons: Furnishings and attention to room detail (tub seals, shower operation, etc)
Location: Motel used for travel.
Furnishings old. Fair on cleanliness. Shoddy repairs within the room. Had a wonderful location (partially fenced) where a dog could be exercised. Staff were very friendly towards our pet and very sincere in meeting any need that our pet might have.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The rooms were outdated and had a bad moldy smell! Had to request pool to be opened and it was ice cold!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for late arrival in North Country on Friday.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
No problem with cleanliness despite complaints in some other reviews. Room very big and comfortable. A handy place to stay on the way up to the White Mountains after getting off work Friday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Very basic and slightly dated. Staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
It was great. We checked in very late but still it was all set
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pretty run down and odd smell. The staff was very nice and friendly. Breakfast was better than expected. Room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

not so nice

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: Dingy, could use some updating, especially the bathroom.
Location: Right off the highway, not too far of a drive to Lincoln, which is where we were going for a wedding.
We were very disappointed that the pool was closed for maintenance. We have a three year old that was expecting to be able to swim but couldn't, we would have booked somewhere else if someone had told us ahead of time. There was also no hot water, we all had to take ice cold showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The hotel was in a nice location , the room was clean , the breakfast was par , No scramble eggs or sausage like other Days Inn I stayed , towels were terrible , cheap kinds . 2 1/2 stars out of 5 is my rating .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dighton, Massachusetts

Don't waste your money.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The location for what we needed. The outside looked pretty decent.
Cons: A major overhaul this place is so outdated, worn and not clean. Too many things to mention.
Location: Don't know, was not here for pleasure or sight seeing.
Room stunk, we had to keep the window open with the ac on the whole time (2-days). We had cold shower's after one person took a shower. When asked about the pool at the front desk, was told it was open until 9:00 pm, when in fact the pool was filthy dirty with a layer of crud floating on top of the water, this pool had not been in operation for some time. (apparently they forgot to tell the people at the front desk) Hot tub stunk like dirty feet, or someone had a bowel movement in it! Not kidding! No security getting into the building from the outside doors. Doors were held wide open with a wedge in them to keep them open. Should have left, but there were no rooms available for a long distance and we were there for a tragic funeral and had to have a place to stay that was reasonable close to family. The bathroom sink was almost impossible to turn on. Please don't waste your money this place is a dump, looks nice from the outside, but a whole different story when you step inside. We had a total of 5 rooms rented for family and friends, everyone had the same experience.