Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to amenities

Posted May 4, 2015
friendly helpful staff. Great restaurant and lounge. On a major street, close to services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: healthier food should be offered
for a night it was okey the front desk was nice the food not so appetizing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay in Camrose.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The Norsemen Inn has a good restaurant and banquet facilities (I have used these many times before although this was my first time staying there).
Cons: The Norsemen Inn's use of traditional keys for room entry is somewhat out-of-date.
Location: The Norsemen Inn is ideally situated for easy access to restaurants and shopping and is easy find.
After an initial mix up in room assignment at time of check-in (quickly resolved by hotel staff), I found the Noresemen Inn to be clean, modern and quiet. My only complaint (a personal preference) was their use of dispensers for shower gel,/hand soap over the traditional bar soap. Internet connection facilities and parking availability were good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was terrible

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Located in between McDonald's and Macs Milk, It was loud throughout the night with teenagers and squealing. Front desk staff are rude. Bathtub backed up. Cleaning staff was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok as above. Close to theatre

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Front desk staff at check in rude and condescending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to have a craft brewery on site!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Location: Camrose has great ladies shopping! Clothing, shoes and even a well known bra shop- along 50th (Main)St.
I had a brief overnight stay and my room was fine. It was comfortable, quiet and the desk staff were helpful. It was a pleasure to have Norseman craft beers available at their pub 'On Tap' and open late (until 2am)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rimbey, AB

Great stay in the Rose City

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Location: If you nothing else, you must see a concert at the Bailey (Theatre)
The Norseman was awesome. Clean, quiet. Great staff and the restaurant was second to none. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Review

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I stayed here on a Friday night. Hotel was pretty quiet. Friendly, helpful staff. Room was very clean, beds were comfortable. Heater and AC worked well. Overall a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Byronfrom thunder bay ont

nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
two weeks for work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

a little complaint

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel staff, nice and comfortable room for a very good price. One thing that bothered me is that they have liquid body wash to clean yourself in the shower - I would rather use a bar of soap. Thanks!