Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from Toronto

Nice hotel close to Cai Rang floating market.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Clean. Close to downtown market area in Can Tho. Near waterfront and boats that can take you to the floating market for breakfast. Very close to a nice walking area along the waterfront. Fully equipped washrooms with plenty of counter space. Tub with shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hybrid2007 from Melbourne

great location

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel can be rated as 4 star comparing with other VN hotels. As other guests has pointed out: the location is excellent. We had a room with river view, we just simply sit there every late afternoon having a cup of coffee or tea and feel like we were in a posh coffee shop. The buffet breakfast is excellent too: we stay nearly a week there but have not tried everything on offer yet, plus there is a different showcase dish every day. On the other hand, there are things can be improved to make the experience even more luxurious such as the tiny showerhead and extra pillows on bed. The staff at the counter should be more cheerful. We found cleaning and canteen staff extremely hospitable and helpful. A great place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stewart from England

lovely rooftop bar

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
very helpful staff, large choice for breakfast. Would definitely stay here if in Can Tho again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is nice for the price

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Hotel is old but good enough. The front street was under construction at the time so it was inconvenient for get in and out. Bed was a futon and uncomfortable. Bathroom is small, shower only. Its location is in the heart of the town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from USA

Reception

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We been 2 days at Kim Tho hotel ... Everything fine ... Only one thing I very upset is when we check in ... The receptionist asking me to show the certificate of marriage ... Just Because I stay in hotel with my future wife ....after that I'm asking him to give me money back or give me my room ......!!!! I would like to speak with manager but manager not in the hotel ...We waiting 15 mn to have my room .... Finally we have it ... It's crazy
4 out of 5
Recommended
by First time hotel visitor from Singapore

Review of Kim Tho Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel service was good. Front desk was helpful. View of river from room is nice, esp view of Can Tho Bridge. Close to a few restaurants and a big supermarket. Room was clean and neat. Negative point was hotel internal phone directory not in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pleasant hotel just around the corner from the riverside, with clean, relatively spacious rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sumteng from Oz

Average hotel, average room

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
No big wow factors. Would have loved to have an in room safe. Housekeeping were quite noisy in the corridors when we were resting during the day. Room was very small and tiniest TV. The toilet had a long term uncleaned smell about it which was a bit off putting. The location was the only saving factor. Not a lot of great hotels to choose from in Can Tho so I guess we were lucky not to have our hopes up when we booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location, basic but clean

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was adequate for the area. Good location close to the dock where you go on the floating market tours. Most restaurants are close by. I would recommend against leaving the general area around the hotel as the city does not have much for tourists other then the boat tours and a few markets which are are close to the hotel anyways. The room was pretty basic but clean. We had a good view of the river though. There is great view of the city from the roof. On all the descriptions it says that there is a safe in the room. This is not the case. The safety deposit box is at the front desk so you have to leave your valuables at the front. The bathtub in the shower was really high requiring you to literally climb into the tub. The front desk staff met all our requests but the person who was working there at the time of my stay was not very friendly.