Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Moosie from NYC

Good B and B

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a nice and simple getaway with your significant other, then this is a good place. The place is over 100 years old. So don't expect it to be flashy. I stayed in room #4, the King Suite. Worth the money. Service was great. Breakfast was great. Like I said l, if you are looking for nice and simple getaway, this is a good place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lex from Philadelphia

Cosy getaway

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place is nice and the surroundings are great. To our surprise the restaurant was very nice! The rooms are small and old, but ok. Only thing we had some issues with was the heater in the rooms, which had a mind of its own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John from Porto

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great place to stay; a lovely location, a house with character and a charming couple as hosts. Worth a visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gktam from NJ

A Hidden Treasure

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: The coziness.
Location: It is really in the country, next to a brook, so it makes a really good place to relax. There is a lot of ziplining and things to do near here.
It was a wonderful first time experience at the Brookview Manor Inn. The hosts were amazing, and if you choose to dine in the restaurant attached to this place, be prepared for some amazing food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Penny from Trevor

stay at bed and breakfast

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The house is not easy to find if you are not familiar with the area. The owners tried to give us a heads up on directions but the GPS took us elsewhere. They are very pleasant and accommodating. The room was cozy, the bathroom very small but very clean. It was our very first stay in a bed and breakfast, so we were apprehensive at first. The breakfast was great,all freshly made, even the muffins were still warm.
3 out of 5
by Deb from Reading, PA, USA

Not sure I would return.

Posted Feb 26, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was very good.
Cons: The condition of the Inn.
Location: Beautiful pocono mountain setting.
If you ever stayed in the New Hope Inn in New Hope, PA the atmosphere was "garage sale chic". This hotel reminded me of New Hope. The third floor room we stayed in was to warm and even though my husband knew how to adjust a radiator we still had to open a window to get the room cooled down. Private bath was very small and the water trickled from the shower and sink. Parking lot was like a skating rink. Price was right, staff was friendly, breakfast was very good but like so many things in the Poconos the Inn appears in need of some TLC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John and /Nancy

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice get away. All the staff and food was excelent. Unlike any other bed and breakfast we have ever been to. A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canyon Lake, CA

Great Food in a peaceful setting.

Posted Sep 4, 2012
We enjoyed the hospitality of the Brookview Manor Inn. The restaurant serves first rate food, and they are willing to modify the meals to suit your dietary preference. We told the waitress that we were on a low carb diet, and she substituted a cucumber salad for the dinner rolls. We had the seafood entrees, and they were well seasoned and delicious. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. We also enjoyed the grounds of the Manor, which are well maintained and feature tall evergreen trees. The large dining room window was open during our dinner, and we could hear the babbling of the brook and the chirping of the crickets. The evening air was fresh and cool, which was a refreshing change after the hot summer weather we experienced elsewhere during out East Coast trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Great inn!

Posted May 23, 2012
Pros: Breakfast, clean room, friendly staff
Location: Scenic, centrally located
This is a great inn for those looking for a quiet or romantic getaway. The innkeepers were very pleasant and we really enjoyed our experience. Breakfast was excellent, and you can tell they really put a lot of work into providing a positive experience. I would recommend booking directly through their website for more personal service, they even contacted us ahead of time to make sure we had the right directions.