Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Great family hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We love this hotel. Yes it needs updating. They are about to have a huge renovation. The kids love it, we love it. There is so much to do. The people there are so helpful and dedicated. After visiting for the 6th time within a few months we encountered a problem with out room. Patty was so helpful and attentive. After accommodating us she sought us out just to check in us. That is one of the great things about sky top. Everyone there cares. The food was even more seliscious this time. They had their new winter menu. Loved the lobster pot pie, short rib and the goat cheese vegetable dish. We wanted to watch the Olympic skaters do a show but it started at 8:30. Way too late for our crew.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We love Skytop.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: This hotel is an historical , grand old lady ! We love the warmth that is on display in the rooms and the lobby.
Cons: The checkout time could be moved to 1pm . The last meal ends at 1pm and it would be nice to just go to your room and then check out .
Location: There are parks , outlets for shopping , skiing .
WE love taking our children and grandchildren there . They look forward to our trips there .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Very nice stay - lots to do with kids for a short stay. schedule wasn't always clear- / accurate- if your first trip, pack dress attire for dinners. We are more laid back for vacations and, thus, limited to informal inn for dinners. Nature trail tour with Dennis was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Nice and quite

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Quite
Nice and quite- a bit out of the way. They have things to do like golf and limited water sports. We went to evaluate the place for a possible wedding reception. In the end decided to go with some place. Felt a bit overpriced for the set up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect...

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Facilities were wonderful, food was excellent!
Cons: Food service! It takes two hours for dinner to be ordered and prepared. For a resort that has lots of family activities, this was just too long.
The hotel cancelled our room by mistake and because of that we were not at the lodge but in the Inn. It was beautiful but 10 minute walk from all the activities. With three very young kids, this was a real pain...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Breathtaking views, romantic get away... if you're seeking modern 2014 decor, this isn't your destination. Envision a Poconovibe with gorgeous landscape and history. Utilize expedia app to get your room for half the price (150 per night). 4 out of 5 stars. Most likely will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star experience

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The service is just outstanding and extremely attentive. Overall definitely a 5 star experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Clark, NJ

We love being here!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The second time we stayed, we got a beautiful room, much larger than the mini square we stayed in the first time. That took care of the only problem we had last time. The rest is just wonderful! The staff is great, the activities nice for everyone, the food is good and the wine list is not bad ( a bit on the high side but ok). My son loves every minute we spend there and although only 2.5 he remembered our first stay from this summer. That is how wonderful a time we had!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great we loved it , wish there was room service but besides that everything was lovely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice place but beware of being over charged

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay. I was not happy when I checked out. I was charged twice expedia $197 and Skytop $147.. Some where there was a disconnect between both businesses.