Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Never again

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: They let us check in early.
Cons: Don't overcharge guests.
Location: The location was good, close to the water.
The only good thing I can say about this hotel was that they let us check in early. Since specific rates can't be mentioned in reviews I can't fully explain but I booked based on a USD rate. In the booking confirmation, the rate changed to euros and taking the exchange rate into account, it was 10% more than it should have been. That was surprising but I wasn't going to make a deal out of it. I found out at check out that they already charged my credit card (the booking confirmation did not say my card would be charged automatically), in turkish lira and taking the exchange into account, it was now 28% more than the original rate quoted! I insisted on paying the lower euro rate in cash and was told my credit card would be refunded. At first they only refunded me the difference between what the room should have cost in turkish lira and the inflated rate they charged. I had to email a couple of times before they processed a refund for the rest of the money. Other than that: the shower did not have a temperature regulator installed so the water went back and forth between scalding hot and freezing cold. The beds were super hard and uncomfortable. The windows let in cold and noise from outside. The pictures on the website must have been of another room and shot with a special lens because the room we were in was so small we had to rearrange the furniture and put some of it in the closet just to make room for our 2 suitcases. I do not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Friendly, clean great for the price

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The above plus great location.
Cons: You can hear the other rooms a bit.
Anzac owns Grand Anzac, which is where they put me. Great Turkish breakfast buffet. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfortable Hotel on central location.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
We arrived by car (having driven from Istanbul) and although parking in Canakkale is tight near the ferry terminal, the hotel maintains a small parking lot for its guest just across the road from its main hotel (they have three). The staff were incredibly helpful. Check-in was seamless and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Its central location was ideal. It enabled easy transfer to the Gallipoli Peninsula via ferry as well as numerous restaurants / eateries. Would certainly recommend this hotel for those staying in the Canakkale / Gallipoli area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Comfortable hotel in heart of city

Posted Aug 30, 2014
When we arrived we needed another room and the staff here went to huge lenghts to find and extra one as they has no vacancy and then invited the extra guest to come and join us for breakfast. Above and beyond the call of duty. Also sourced an all night pharmacy for us.. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very close to ferry

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
Extremely close to ferry, and good place to stay if going to Gallipoli one day and Troy/Bozcaada the next day. Good breakfast and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by indy from toronto, canada

Very nice location close to all sightseeing.

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel and the staff's helpfullness.
Location: Sightseeing, shopping, resturants, and transportation all in close proximity.
Overall experience was good. Staff extremely helpful and attentive. Staff very knowledgeable and provided good information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean central hotel with helpful staff.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
This a little gem in Canakkale. It is clean, very central (close to the harbour and castle), and has recently been renovated with new bathroom fittings and flooring in the rooms. The staff provided excellent restaurant suggestions and were exceptionally helpful overall - particular thanks go to Hassan for calling the Kamil Koc coach people to move my reservation several times. I've stayed at hotels in Turkey at twice the price that do not match this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff at clean centrally located hotel.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Cons: Better fruit juice at breakfast. Nothing wrong with it, and it is consistent with the cost of the hotel, but not special.
Location: Suitable for visiting Troy, or the WW1 battlefierlds on the Galipoli peninsula. Two museums in town and a nice seafront.
This a little gem in Canakkale. It is clean, very central (close to the harbour and castle), and has recently been renovated with new bathroom fittings and flooring in the rooms. The staff provided excellent restaurant suggestions and were exceptionally helpful overall - particular thanks go to Hassan for calling the Kamil Koc coach people to move my reservation several times. I've stayed at hotels in Turkey at twice the price that do not match this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice comfortable hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Good location close to ferry terminal, nice rooms, helpful staff
Cons: A second rubbish bin in the room. We only had one tiny one in the bathroom.
Good hotel experience - we were upgraded to the grand Anzac Hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They organised a tour of Gallipoli for us which had a great English speaking guide and included our lunch as well as ferry crossings to and from Eceabat (where the tour began ).