Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Officerfrom India

Fantastic Sea view

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent two nights in October 2014 in a sea view room which was just fantastic. We had breakfasts and dinners at the hotel and found the variety and quality excellent. One dinner was buffet with a really mind-boggling spread. This was easily the best buffet we had anywhere in Turkey. Room was comfortable with a split air-conditioner that we decided to use. Toiletries were of good quality. Highly recommended for anyone wishing to visit Troy and Gallipolli.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen

beautiful place

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved staying at t the Büyük Truva Oteli. Very friendly people and the location at the boulevard of Çanakkale is perfect for visiting the city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobfrom Vancouver

Barely makes three stars

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Lots of amenities Soaps and shampoos are very good quality Wifi works well in all parts of the hotel Location is amazing on the water front Staff is as expected, nothing special Worn rooms and carpet Very bad sewage smell in our toilet, needed to close the toilet and block the drain to avoid the smell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TruvA Otel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Beautiful hotel great staff nice price beautiful location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lfrom Chapel Hill

Smooth Stay

Posted May 20, 2014
I spent for nights at this hotel, every one of them pleasant. I had a back room, which had no view but was delightfully quiet. The bathroom was small but superb, as were the double beds. The breakfast was better than most I have had on my extended stay in Turkey. The staff spoke limited English but nonetheless understood and attended to all my requests - I had to get my key reprogrammed every day for some reason, but they made it painless. Good hotel. Good staff. Fair price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel at the city centre

Posted May 6, 2014
If you would like to go Çanakkale definitly you should stay over there...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregfrom Ankara

Great hotel, close to the heart of Canakkale.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location is great for exploring Canakkale.
Cons: I couldn't fault anything about the hotel. There were noisy children running around the hotel, but this is no fault of the hotel.
Location: Troy and Gallipoli and some of the islands are all within a short distance.
Have stayed here on two occassions. The rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. Mini bar is very reasonably priced for a hotel. If you can get a room facing the Dardanelles you wont be disappointed. A beautiful view from these rooms.