Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Great location, great staff

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: Sound-proofing the rooms.
Location: Naval museum, hamam, Trojan horse from the film "Troy", the Gallipoli battlefields.
Basic, clean, comfortable hotel with great front of office staff. We tried to book two rooms online via a booking website but were unable. However, when we arrived, it was no problem to get another room at a really good rate. Very helpful manager. Rooms a little noisy due to a large group of teenage girls making lots of noise but once they quietened down, we found it to be comfortable and we rested well. Everything - the waterfront, restaurants, cafés etc, is a really short walk from the hotel. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gersonfrom MB, FLORIDA

GLD - FLORIDA

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
HOTEL LOCATION IS GREAT AS IT IS LOCATED IN THE DOWNTOWN AREA. PLUS FREE PARKING MAKES IT PERFECT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gersonfrom Florida

GLD

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pleasant Stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom Sydney

great choice

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here on a two day trip to Gallipoli. The hotel is situated very close to the ferry and bus terminal but in a quiet street. The main shopping / eating places are all around and the staff were excellent. Breakfast was good with a wide variety of food. We would definitely recommend the hotel and the area to stay in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Exceptional customer service

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Busy part of Canakkale... lots of eateries and stores.
Great location. Lovely staff, very helpful. Terrific room. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff

Good Location in Canakkale

Posted Apr 26, 2014
We stayed at the Grand Anzac to facilitate a visit to Troy and Gallipoli. Right in the center of town, it's easy to walk to shops and restaurants. We had a rental car and the staff took care of parking and delivering when we needed it. Facilities are basic but clean and comfortable. The room held our family of 4, which is unusual in Europe and the Middle East.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff of this hotel know how to treat people!!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We were looked after from the moment we arrived. Valet parking, luggage to rooms, cool drink on arrival, suggestions of sights to see and things to do, great breakfast and a nice clean room with good wifi. What more can you want for a budget hotel?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to central, easy walking to everywhere

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Max 1 night is ok if u wanna visit Troy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irisfrom Sydney

Overall great hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Great hotel. Only stayed 2 nights however was perfect for our needs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable for a family of 4. Breakfast in the hotel was also very good and it had a large variety of foods. The location is fantastic as it made it very easy for us to get dinner and walk along the foreshore.