Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Sehr gute zentrale Lage und freundliches Personal

Posted May 19, 2015
Sehr guter Service. Hotel Ausstattung und Komfort mäßig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly.

Posted May 6, 2015
Close to ferry, restaurants and Trojan horse from movie Troy. Very comfortable. Friendly staff. Walls a little thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location, great staff

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: Sound-proofing the rooms.
Location: Naval museum, hamam, Trojan horse from the film "Troy", the Gallipoli battlefields.
Basic, clean, comfortable hotel with great front of office staff. We tried to book two rooms online via a booking website but were unable. However, when we arrived, it was no problem to get another room at a really good rate. Very helpful manager. Rooms a little noisy due to a large group of teenage girls making lots of noise but once they quietened down, we found it to be comfortable and we rested well. Everything - the waterfront, restaurants, cafés etc, is a really short walk from the hotel. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerson from MB, FLORIDA

GLD - FLORIDA

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
HOTEL LOCATION IS GREAT AS IT IS LOCATED IN THE DOWNTOWN AREA. PLUS FREE PARKING MAKES IT PERFECT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerson from Florida

GLD

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant Stay!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chandrasekhar from Jakarta, Indonesia

Anzac Hotel, Canakkale

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Very small room for 3 people, and overall experience was not so good. Only good thing was the location, which is in the centre of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Sydney

great choice

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here on a two day trip to Gallipoli. The hotel is situated very close to the ferry and bus terminal but in a quiet street. The main shopping / eating places are all around and the staff were excellent. Breakfast was good with a wide variety of food. We would definitely recommend the hotel and the area to stay in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Exceptional customer service

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Busy part of Canakkale... lots of eateries and stores.
Great location. Lovely staff, very helpful. Terrific room. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff

Good Location in Canakkale

Posted Apr 26, 2014
We stayed at the Grand Anzac to facilitate a visit to Troy and Gallipoli. Right in the center of town, it's easy to walk to shops and restaurants. We had a rental car and the staff took care of parking and delivering when we needed it. Facilities are basic but clean and comfortable. The room held our family of 4, which is unusual in Europe and the Middle East.