Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Exceptional customer service

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Busy part of Canakkale... lots of eateries and stores.
Great location. Lovely staff, very helpful. Terrific room. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff

Good Location in Canakkale

Posted Apr 26, 2014
We stayed at the Grand Anzac to facilitate a visit to Troy and Gallipoli. Right in the center of town, it's easy to walk to shops and restaurants. We had a rental car and the staff took care of parking and delivering when we needed it. Facilities are basic but clean and comfortable. The room held our family of 4, which is unusual in Europe and the Middle East.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff of this hotel know how to treat people!!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We were looked after from the moment we arrived. Valet parking, luggage to rooms, cool drink on arrival, suggestions of sights to see and things to do, great breakfast and a nice clean room with good wifi. What more can you want for a budget hotel?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to central, easy walking to everywhere

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Max 1 night is ok if u wanna visit Troy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iris from Sydney

Overall great hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Great hotel. Only stayed 2 nights however was perfect for our needs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable for a family of 4. Breakfast in the hotel was also very good and it had a large variety of foods. The location is fantastic as it made it very easy for us to get dinner and walk along the foreshore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lesley from Perth, Western Australia

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Great location
The location of the hotel is terrific and only a short walk to many bars and cafes on the waterfront. Hotel staff were very attentive and helpful. No hesitation in recommending the hotel. Lesley, Perth Western Australia
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian from Dublin

Affordable and friendly

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Grand Anzac for one night recently. The room was very clean and comfortable (very similar to the photographs of the triple room on Hotels.com except that my room was a double). The location is great - just moments away from the port. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and had a high standard of English (very useful for people like me who can't understand Turkish very well!) and were eager to provide information on the area and help arrange excursions to places such as Truva/Troy. I wish I could have stayed longer in Çanakkale‎!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tuck33 from New zealand

Great budget choice

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only stayed 1 night in a standard room after visiting Gallipoli prior to catching overnight bus to Selcuk. Room was spotlessly clean and large ( double bed plus single bed). Staff at check in were very friendly and helpful- bags taken up to our room and a glass of fruit juice offered whist we were checking in. No problems for our luggage to be stored after midday checkout and in fact I am writing this review in their very comfortable air conditioned lobby at 5pm. We returned hot and tired after a day exploring and were again presented with a glass of cold juice even though we had already checked out. A nice and welcome touch. Breakfast was ok. I can only compare it to our hotel in Istanbul which has probably set a really high bar for others to meet. Nevertheless there was still a good selection of cheeses, olives and meats etc. Large dining room including an outdoor space. Hotel provide a laundry service at 15 TL for a largish sized bag. We dropped ours off at around 8pm and it was ready first thing this morning. You can probably get it cheaper but in all our walking today I never saw any shops advertising as taking in laundry so certainly takes the hassle out of it if you are just having an overnight stay. Only negative is that wifi would not work very well in our room. If we went out to that corridor outside our room it would work though and no problems with reception in lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kent.M from Cyprus

wonderful staff

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed two nights in This Hotel and found the location perfect and parking for the car convenient.The rooms were rather small,but the beds comfortable and everywhere was spotlessly clean the staff was wonderful.The breakfast was basic and the coffe weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would go back

Posted May 24, 2013
perfect location in the old Antalya.In he middle of the old town, 5 min walk from a private beach ( 5 TL / day for long chair and umbrella.. and also a marina ( fantastic for littles cruises..) charming newly renovated konak. Nice breakfast on the front terasse in the morning. As we are sitting at the table, we can actually see the lady who will serve us breakfast later on, shopping for fresh eggs, bread, tomatoes... on the street... very fresh. Rooms are clean, the beds are ok... but a bit noisy at night as a bar right beside play music until midnight. Would go back ! Christianne Montreal