Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jack Lfrom Canada

Close to Ferry

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thifrom Thailand

Nice location

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location, nice room, typical breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Totofrom Madrid

nice hotel .. .very well located

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very nice. very close to the center and port (ferry). Hotel is clean and people are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is not so good, and bathroom simple. I recommend this hotel for a short stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryu Akutagawafrom Turkey

Great location and very clean

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We liked the hotel very much and it was in a great location. The room was clean and staff were helpful. We found the rooms very dry and found that keeping the windows open helped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fritzfrom Washington, DC, USA

Nice place in a great city

Posted Nov 13, 2012
The room was comfortable. The hotel is near a busy square with restaurants, taxis and ATM's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Semi happy

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Pillowa
Location: Close to ferry port and shops
The staff were very helpful on arrival. Gave out maps and helped organise tours and bus transfers from canakkale. Pillows were the biggest let down! Old and not even pillows. Breakfast was pretty basic but taste
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt

Nice short stay

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
A basic, neat hotel in a perfect location. Just what we were looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom tasmania

KONAK HOTEL

Posted Sep 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is close to catching the ferry to visit Gallipoli. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a bit crowded with a queen size and single bed in the room but very clean and otherwise functional. Konak Hotel is also in the midst of restaraunts and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Handy location right in the center of Canakkale

Posted Sep 5, 2011
Really helpfull staff and friendly. Manager spoke excellent english which made life alot easier. If you have no car its a good location, being just walking distance from the ferry and also the Trojan horse that was used in the movie Troy. We had a car and the Oto park was just 20 metres from the hotel and there is a charge for this, made clear at the time of booking. All in all, what was stated by the hotel was was was delivered as far as all the facilities were concerned
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2011 on Hotels.com