Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire, England

Chic and Friendly Amsterdam hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Service, style of rooms and cleanliness.
Location: Centrally located in the midst of the canal belt by the "9" streets. Cafes, restaurants and shops are closeby too.
This hotel is in an excellent location right on the beautiful Herengracht canal, easily accessible to any of the sights in Amsterdam. There are several good cafes and restaurants closeby and the staff will happily recommend some for you. The decor is very chic and stylish and the room sizes and spacious, even in standard rooms. It is a winning combination of style meets excellent facilities which are spotlessly clean. The staff are excellent - friendly, helpful and professional. For a stylish break in a super hotel which is centrally located but fairly quiet, the Ambassade will take some beating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
I did enjoy and hope to return. Beautiful room ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Our stay 25-27th jan

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Cons: Maybe not a call to check the water pressure regardless of time.
Location: Lovely restaurants, a mini Chelsea in Amsterdam. Beautiful in the evening and close to everything Amsterdam has to offer
The reception staff were so lovely, they could not have been more helpful. The room was clean, tidy and over looking the canal- we have high standards and this exceeded all our expectations. The hotel itself is in a fantastic location, it really was a very easy stay. Amsterdam is a beautiful and crazy City and The Ambassade made us so welcome. Thank you so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Lovely place

Posted Jan 21, 2015
This feels like an intimate hotel. Beautiful, lush room, friendly and excellent service, located on a wonderful canal - a quiet, very upscale residential street, with delicious room service. An easy walk from the activities of central Amsterdam. Was very pleased and would be delighted to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Amsterdam Charm

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: The uniqueness of the architecture.
Cons: They are doing construction at the moment.
Location: Perfect location for the Anne Frank House and the begin hof.
This hotel is a wonderful place to stay when in Amsterdam. It is perfectly located to visit all the sites. I will always stay here when visiting this city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christinafrom Montclair , NJ

Loved this boutique hotel !

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Great location !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rachelfrom kent

perfect romantic stay

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a perfect location in the nicer side of town but still within walking distance of dam square, red light, newmarket etc. Excellent service! We stayed in the separate apartment as we added a 2nd night very last minute. This was amazing. The only downside is that we didn't get tea and coffee in room as I guess the apartment would usually be self catering but we weren't and wanted full hotel service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

XXX

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, museums, city center and interesting neighborhoods all within walking distances.
A classic authentic Amsterdam hotel experience. Shopping, museums, city center and interesting neighborhoods all within walking distances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by arie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Claudinefrom Limal

Hôtel de grande qualité.

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel comme je les aime. Taille moyenne (une cinquantaine de chambres), plusieurs petites maisons reliées ensemble donne une intimité élégante; très belle collection d'oeuvres modernes et contemporaines bien présentée. Chambres décorées avec beaucoup de goût. Situation dans un très beau quartier le long d'un "gracht" (canal). Le personnel est très accueillant, gentil, poli, serviable. Exactement ce que j'attends d'un hôtel. Je suis contente de l'avoir trouvé et j'y retournerai lors de mon prochain séjour à Amsterdam.