Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Ok place but wouldn't stay again.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly, but the room smelled strongly of smoke as soon as we walked in. The walls were really thin and you could hear people all night. The beds were not that comfortable either. The room was clean but there was dust on the tv and stand, so that was not wiped off and there were items in the 4oom left from a previous guest that went unnoticed. The breakfast was good however and the pool was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near malls and stores galore.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Add an elevator.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants.
Staff was nice and accommodating. The key cards to my room didn't work at first and I had to get them reconfigured. Once I got new cards, one worked on the room door and the other worked on the outside door. (Not one card for both doors.) My room door wouldn't open if you pushed the handle down, like usual, you had to pull up on the handle. It took me some frustrating minutes to learn that. No elevator was a problem. Breakfast was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bradfrom Illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice, clean and up to date hotel. Staff was great. Will definitely book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve & Traceyfrom Hurt, VA

It worked out great for us

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town to pick up a load of nursery stock. The hotel was quiet and comfortable. Of course, like in 99.99% of all hotels that have one, the complimentary breakfast was anything but complimentary. Staff was especially pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Krisfrom Georgia

Great stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay here. The aroma of the deodorizers in the hallways even made their way into my room and smelled so good! :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Bad dirty rooms. Bed undone and towels on the floor. Hotel looks in a really bad shape
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, Ohio

Far from "Columbus area."

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel was quiet and there were plenty of restaurants and gas stations around.
Cons: There was a lot of febreeze scents. I felt like it was covering the smell of smoke or just the need to upgrade the carpets.
Location: Starbucks, Kroger/gas station...I didn't spend much time, but there was a few things to keep one entertained for a short period.
I booked this hotel while staying in the Columbus area and didn't go further to see the distance from my business area to the hotel. It was a half hour drive! There are plenty of restaurants, gas stations and grocery stores around this area and the hotel was quiet. There were no major complaints, I just wish I had researched more to what constitutes Columbus area as this is not what I would consider the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Low Quality for the Cost

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Smelly, horrible internet service, and dated....That just about sums it up.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Hotel was ok left a lot to be desired

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The staff and how they treat you plus maintenance of the hotel and the outside doors
I will never book through expedia.com again. they take the money out of my account well before I stayed there and they treated us poorly seemingly because we booked and paid through expedia.com. Toilet was plugged up first day 2nd day and the last day. They did not give us clean towels nor new bar soap and new shampoos. Breakfast was horrible all three days. Newer place but upkept and personnel were rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com