Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Denisfrom Belle River, ON

Great stay for ski trip

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Went for weekend ski trip at Bristol Mountain. Great place to stay. Will consider returning in the summer for golf or even in the fall for R&R
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donnafrom Hamilton

Great value

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Cozy lodge with a beatuful view of the lake. Good value for the cost. Repeat customers. We'll be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sydneyfrom New York

Lovely setting, but some plumbing issues.....

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was beautiful, picturesque setting, lovely, clean room. We had no water pressure, but that was fixed in 20 minutes after a call to the front desk. We couldn't flush the toilet, and it ran all night - front desk had some tips that didn't work. Also, we had trouble regulating the heating - it ran either too hot or too cold. It was churning out cold air all night - very noisy. We had dinner in the restaurant, which was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROXANNEfrom Rochester NY

Close to Shangri-la

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will definitely stay here again! The Adirondack motif is adorable and the fireplace was fantastic. The fitness room was fine, but needs organization(the equipment is just sort of thrown in the middle of a room and I couldn't find the tv remote). Our sink also was very slow draining, yet beyond that, a perfect place. Even running from the bar to our room (a quick outdoor sprint) was invigorating and romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracyfrom Rochester

Quiet haven

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went off season and loved the peace of it. We got a dining seat right near a window and it was quiet and relaxing to look out at the spectacular view. I enjoyed my meal and loved the room with the fireplace.The only thing i would change is the pillows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice place for a summer get away!

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, probably better in spring or summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolfrom Niagara

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great views, wonderful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy & Richardfrom Buffalo NY

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice spot with beautiful view
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelafrom Ontario

Loved it!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is beautiful, with great customer service all around. The food was excellent and well priced. Our family cannot wait to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Canadatravellerfrom Boston area

Nice stopover on way to Niagara Falls, Canada

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pretty area. Were very pleased with the special rate we paid through Hotels.com for the room for the quality of the room and the area. Very pretty view of the lake, as well as it appeared to be a nice place to spend a few days to just relax and enjoy the scenery and area. we wanted a stop over for one night on our way to Niagara Falls from the Boston area and it was the perfect stopover, as we only had about 4 hours to the border, perfect for our purpose. will return to spend more time.....:-)