Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from New York

Ok place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was near the lake which made for a amazing view. The hotel staff was friendly. The room itself was clean, loved the fire place and the heated floor. During the night the hotel made a lot of noise. The heater ran constantly, there was a dripping noise in the bathroom and the walls are thin. Sleep did not come easily. Not sure I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great room, long walk

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel room was lovely and very clean. The three issues were the heat would go on and was very loud even when I turned the heat off. The hotel is not connected to the lodge and you need to drive out and to another turnoff to park and drag your luggage to your hotel room which opens to the outside. Lastly to go to dinner there is no inside connection to the lodge. Just a long walk outside in 5 degrees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Denis from Belle River, ON

Great stay for ski trip

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Went for weekend ski trip at Bristol Mountain. Great place to stay. Will consider returning in the summer for golf or even in the fall for R&R
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna from Hamilton

Great value

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Cozy lodge with a beatuful view of the lake. Good value for the cost. Repeat customers. We'll be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sydney from New York

Lovely setting, but some plumbing issues.....

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was beautiful, picturesque setting, lovely, clean room. We had no water pressure, but that was fixed in 20 minutes after a call to the front desk. We couldn't flush the toilet, and it ran all night - front desk had some tips that didn't work. Also, we had trouble regulating the heating - it ran either too hot or too cold. It was churning out cold air all night - very noisy. We had dinner in the restaurant, which was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROXANNE from Rochester NY

Close to Shangri-la

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
I will definitely stay here again! The Adirondack motif is adorable and the fireplace was fantastic. The fitness room was fine, but needs organization(the equipment is just sort of thrown in the middle of a room and I couldn't find the tv remote). Our sink also was very slow draining, yet beyond that, a perfect place. Even running from the bar to our room (a quick outdoor sprint) was invigorating and romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracy from Rochester

Quiet haven

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
We went off season and loved the peace of it. We got a dining seat right near a window and it was quiet and relaxing to look out at the spectacular view. I enjoyed my meal and loved the room with the fireplace.The only thing i would change is the pillows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice place for a summer get away!

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
Nice place, probably better in spring or summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol from Niagara

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Great views, wonderful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy & Richard from Buffalo NY

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
very nice spot with beautiful view